We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A real gem in Tahiti Iti.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Mitirapa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Villa Mitirapa to your Saves list
Villa Mitirapa
Pointe Vivish, 98719, French Polynesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Tahiti
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A real gem in Tahiti Iti.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I spent 3 days & 2 nights at Villa Hinano, Villa Mitirapa with 2 friends in June 2014. The owner (Viete) was the most welcoming & gracious host as were her family. We booked a hire car through her whilst staying at Villa Mitirapa, nothing was too much hassle. This was a real find & I would advise anyone wishing to book a holiday on the Island of Tahiti to book Villa Mitirapa in Tahiti Iti as you will not be disappointed. I hope to go back for another visit our stay was so good.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BDevlin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
24
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level Contributor
205 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

my husband and I stayed for 6 days at Villa Mitirapa in Hinano villa. I was looking for special accommodation to surprise my husband for a special birthday and this accommodation ticked all the boxes. The situation of Hinano is perfect, on the lagoon and with kayaks it was easy to paddle around the area. Accommodation was authentic and we certainly relaxed here - all the TV programmes were in French, so we attempted to recall school French. The washing machine was also a huge bonus. We took advantage of the transfer provided by Vaite and I would really recommend this as an alternative to hiring a vehicle, which is very expensive. The owner Vaite is just the nicest person you can meet and she really did make this a special surprise for my husband.

Room Tip: The three villas are all perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dippy_sal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

My brother and I, along with my wife and his soon-to-be wife, had a fantastic stay at Villa Mitirapa on April 12-18. We stayed in the new unit, which was fantastic, roomy, comfortable and enjoyable. The proprietor, Vaite Vivish, is a lovely person and very responsive to all our needs. We could have easily spent all our time at the Villa, but ventured out to some delightful outings. Vaite helped us arrange a 4x4 trek on Moorea and a boat tour nearby. The distance from Papeete made the stay more relaxed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We spent two amazing days at Villa Mitirapa. This really is a villa - you have a kitchen an outdoor living area (with a roof and two bedrooms, right on the lagoon. The proprietor is just the nicest person you would want to meet. Tahiti Iti is a much more relaxed vibe than Tahiti - similar to the outward islands. We had just come from a week on Bora Bora and did not want the hustle of Papeete. This was perfect. Stay here and relax or drive 10 km down the road to Teehupoo beach or go the other direction to Tautira. With a kayak at your disposal, the plunge pool and the Balinese influenced environment just staying at home felt pretty good. I would definitely stay here again, For the price this is an incredible value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

My husband and I spent 8 nights at Villa Mitirapa during the Teahupoo Billabong Pro. It was an amazing stay, so much so that my husgand did not leave the villa for three days straight. If we were to design our perfect home, this would be it! Villa Mitirapa consists of two villa's set on a bay inlet. Each has two ensuite bedrooms, kitchen, dining area, outdoor tv lounge, plunge pool & deck, loungers, hammock, and cabana. The balinese inspired villa's are huge and (apart from the bedrooms) are designed as outdoor living. The master bedroom ensuite bathroom comes with a washing machine and dryer and the water is always hot. The master bed is huge with a canopy mosquito net. Value for money is high. Even though the majority of the villa is outdoor, our things were always safe and we could lock valuables into the bedrooms. Security was not an issue for us. Everything has been thought of, right down to torches, atmospheric candle lanterns, umbrella, all utensils, wine glasses, tubberware etc etc and the use of a kayak. As the villas are new, everything is in excellent condition. Internet is available if you have a laptop and purchase credit through Manaspot - very handy for seeing if the Pro was running! The villa's are in a peaceful area, which again enhances the outdoor living. The main town in this area is only 3km away and stocks everything you might need - hot food, 3 large supermarkets, petrol stations, internet, post office etc. It is a 60-70min drive from Papeete airport and 15/20mins from Teahupoo. There are some nice areas for swimming nearby and with a local boat the surf breaks are easily accessible. The owners are exceptionally welcoming and generous, and eager to ensure your stay is one you will never forget. They go out of their way to provide extra touches which make you feel part of the community rather than a visitor. This is without doubt one of the best places we have ever stayed and we look forward to returning in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed in Villa Hinano
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NollaigT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tahiti hotels
21.0 mi away
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
53.0 mi away
The Brando
The Brando
#1 of 1 in Tetiaroa
5.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
22.4 mi away
InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
Le Meridien Tahiti
Le Meridien Tahiti
#1 of 4 in Papeete
3.5 of 5 stars 1,361 reviews
19.5 mi away
Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort
9.0 mi away
Vanira Lodge
Vanira Lodge
#1 of 2 in Teahupoo
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Mitirapa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Mitirapa

Property: Villa Mitirapa
Address: Pointe Vivish, 98719, French Polynesia
Phone Number:
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Tahiti
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Tahiti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome, Located at the end of the << Te Au'a >> headland in << Phaeton's Bay>>, our villas will surprise you with their charms and originality. Mix of wood craft and stone, these highly coloured houses open up to the sweetness of the Pacific trade wind and make way to magnificent gardens. Everything evokes serenity. Two big bedrooms each, containing two beds and their own bathroom, will insure you a comfortable stay. You will be able to cook in a fully equipped kitchen, unless you want to order a pizza or discover the best restaurants in Taravao. Comfortably installed on the Lanai, on the deck or in the private swimming pool, you will admire the mountainous massif of Tahiti Nui. Whether you are looking for relaxation or a more adventurous journey, in couple or with friends, our villas will be your next big place for great holidays in Tahiti Iti. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Villa Mitirapa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Mitirapa Tahiti, South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing