We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
14
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
14
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kenai peninsula cook inlet gary wedding homer fishing alaska
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Love this place! The lodge is cozy and comfortable. The views are unbelievable. A great place to relax, unwind, fish or enjoy an amazing destination wedding. Gary is an exceptional host, you will not be disappointed!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank michaelbrooks2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018

Our family stayed in the Eagle's Nest cabin. A quiet place with great privacy and yet a short walk from the lodge. This spacious cabin also includes a kitchen with all the amenities. The view directly overlooks Cook Inlet from both the lodge and the cabin. You cannot go wrong by staying in either. Good location near the Kasilof river and not far from the Kenai river. Plus a nice drive down to Homer. It really splits up the drive from the mainland to Homer well. Gary Katsion is an excellent, hospitable host, who offers great breakfast service, packed lunches, and guided tour arrangement. It was so nice to have him make the arrangements. Gary booked our guided fishing trips and our trip to Wolverine Creek. All we had to do was follow the directions to the meeting location for the guided service, he arranged the rest, including the payment and packed us fantastic lunches. Normally I would book all of the excursions myself, but Gary makes it simple and gets the best deals. I would definitely advise you to have Gary book all of your tours and arrangements. If you are interested in going to Alaska and visiting the Kenai Peninsula, do not wait, just go. And call Gary when planning the trip and book all of the details through him. He is excellent and made the experience of Alaska even better!

Room tip: The Eagle's Nest Cabin is great for families with children.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mccarty15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

Gary is the ultimate host. The lodge is so comfortable. Great beds. An even better breakfast. Amazing views of the Ring of Fire volcano mountains. Lots of wild life in the front yard. Perfect place to explore the Kenai Peninsula Area. Highly recommend the cabin.
We were reluctant to leave! Thanks, Gary.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank QueenBness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017 via mobile

An Alaskan home away from home. Host Gary made us feel like party of the family as we sprawled in the spacious living room. Breakfasts were excellent and beds were very comfortable. Highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sauviejane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2017 via mobile

We were traveling from Anchorage to Homer following Route # 1 down to the Kenai Peninsula. Reading the reviews on TripAdvisor we decided to stay this Bed & Breakfast establishment. We were two couples from Florida with Alaska on our bucket list.
We were warmly welcome by the Owner / Host Gary at the door apon arrival. The Lodge sits on a bluff with some fantastic scenic views. We stayed upstairs using the two kingsize bedroom with a shared bath. Rooms and accommodations were very good - clean - bedding was great !
Downstairs is a fireplace gathering room that's wonderfully decorated - Gary is an excellent photographer with his many pictures on display.
A wonderful breakfast was cooked for us with salmon & reindeer sausage - eggs - toast - selection of juices - very good coffee . As we sat eating breakfast a moose causally walked out in the yard - there such a magnificent creature.
I seldom give 5 stars but this establish certainly has earned it. Stop in - it's a great experience!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 352bobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews