We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Chenega Bay
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
27
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
27
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh brownies fishing trip hot tub crazy rays monkfish ashton lodge lia dock accommodations comfort alaska luggage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 27 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2017

We arrived at the lodge after our first day of fishing to a warm welcome and a beautiful setting. Our expectation was for rustic accommodations and food, wow were we surprised with the Super nice cabin and the amazing food. We had salmon that was perfectly cooked, the spinach salad blew everybody away and even though we were full, the blueberry pie was enjoyed by everyone.

After dinner, we all enjoyed the bonfire and the midnight sun. It was a magical evening and everyone went to the comfortable beds full and happy. We all slept well and were ready for another days fishing, but not wanting to leave the wonderful lodge. We all decided we should come back again soon!

It should be noted, you must bring your own wine or beer if you would like to have an alcoholic beverage at the lodge.

Last but not least, the value of staying at the lodge is vastly in excess of what you pay, they really make it a great experience!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voyageuseMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017

We were at Port Ashton Lodge for only one night but I wish I could have stayed there forever! It is a beautiful location with amazing views. The lodge is rustic in decor but also has amenities to make you feel at home. To top this off the food served there is incredible. I recommend this place to anyone wanting to get off the beaten path or out for a multiple day fishing trip!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017

We did a lodge trip with Crazy Rays this year and stayed overnight at the Port Ashton Lodge.What a great find this was. Lia, Ray and their kids run a great operation, and the food, hospitality and lodging is top rate! We dined on fresh herb panko crusted halibut that night, and Lia baked a sumptuous blueberry rhubarb crumble for dessert! We woke to whales feeding in Saw Mill Bay outside our window, and then enjoyed a terrific home cooked breakfast. The hospitality at Port Ashton Lodge is off the charts!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aklarbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

We stopped here for and overnight during a long range fishing trip and wish we stayed for a week! This place is Magical. Quiet and secluded. The accommodations and warm, clean and cozy. The views are amazing and the host made us feel at home and like family!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
Thank LVFire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Secluded in Sawmill Bay over the site of an old fish processing plant, this lodge is the little gem of Prince William Sound. The location is gorgeous, cabins very comfortable, and the owners Lia and Randy are always there to go the extra mile for their clients in any whichway they can. We love our stay 11 day stay.

Room tip: Lookout cabin has the best view and is more secluded (if that's even possible)
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank laperted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews