We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
America's Best Inn & Suites York
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in York
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very nice!!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

I stayed here in June 2012. My family and I traveled from Chicago to York, Alabama for a family reunion. The rooms very nice, clean, and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and nice. The house keepers were also very nice and helpful. They cleaned my room after I left and when I came back it was so clean. it was also a very quite and a peaceful place. I won't any problems staying at this motel next year when I come for a family reunion again. I loved it here. Very good service!

Room Tip: I have no tips because all rooms looked nice to me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angela s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    3
    2
    3
    7
See reviews for
9
2
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Please!!! DO NOT stay at this Hotel, if you value your health. My sister and I stopped for the one night and it was awful. As I went into the bathroom I looked up and saw Black mold. We returned to the front desk and the man didn't seem to concerned about the mold but gave another room. The wife came out and to confirm, "in the bathroom ceiling?" and answered "yes". She informed me they knew about it and the handyman was coming on Monday. This was Friday night. WHY would they be renting out that room if they knew???? Due to this statement I decided to take pictures of the mold, not trusting them. In the morning I told the man I forgot something in the rush of vacating the room. When I returned to take a picture of the mold, they had Bleached the ceiling during the night, which only takes the color out and does not kill the root of the mold. If they did it in that room, what about the others????? Black Mold is VERY dangerous for your health. Google Black Mold and educate yourself.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these York hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Located at exit 8 off of I-20/59 in York, Alabama. I stayed here for 1 night and the price for a King sized bed was $45 including tax. The room itself was ok. The fridge and micro worked fine. The channels that were offered on the TV were acceptable. The staff was friendly. The bathroom was clean and the carpets were fairly older but in ok condition(see pics). The towels were actually newer and smelled fine. I guess for the price it was an overall nice stay. I really can't point out anything that stood out as it being more than just an average hotel room experience. According to the last reviews I was a little cautious about staying here. But I guess since it has changed hands, the ownership has paid a little more attention to thier establishment in order to increase their customer base IMOHO. There is a small truck stop/convienence store across the street in case you need to purchase sundries (or beer). But it is very limited to strictly essential needs. Truck parking is limited to bobtail only. If you have a trailer, you need to park in the truckstop across the street. If the hotel retains its condition and friendly staff, I wouldn't have a problem staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Fresnos, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

This is the only motel at the exit. If you find you can't avoid stopping here, drive on! Rooms weren't very clean, TV's didn't work and free WiFi? Well, "sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't, just depends on the weather." Our stay was a "don't." There was no coffee maker, but they did provide soap & shampoo. The handicap room we used had only a full size bed, not queen. The man next door told me he walked across his floor barefoot after showering & had to wash his feet again.
The clerk recommended we eat at the Briar Patch, a buffet in the BP station next door. We ate a bad meal there a couple years ago that my wife remembered & passed this time. Their restrooms were so dirty, I refused to wash my hands in the sink! Wish I had seen that before I ate the food.

Room Tip: Look before you pay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travel4funaurora_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2011

The staff is friendly. Howeever, House Keeping steal pillows and charge it to the customer. you will find these charges later in your bill. I stayed on Dec 17, 2010 in my way to Texas. I forget My Pellow in the room. Comming back from Texas, they put me in the same room. I found out that they are using my pillow inside the room. According the the front disk any thing that they found the keep it for 15 days. When I left, they charge me for missing pillows. this hotel steal from me twice. They steal my pillow and the charge me for missing pillows. I have used the hotel more than two time going back and forth. Definetly they have lost my bussiness forever, and they are worth investigation. becaureful, make sure to check the room with the front desk before checking in and after check out. I called the manager and explain to her the situation. She told me that she is going to do something about it. She never done anything. I agree with the previous review that the carpet is very dirty.

Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DaysINNOmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2011

I am from atlanta georgia . We stayed at daysinn hotel in york AL for two nights on Dec 27 ,2010. The staff was very nice and friendly .The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Hotel is in good condition and clean The room had a t.v,mini fridge,and a microwave.If I ever come to york, al,I would stay in daysinn .

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amitajitumargimegh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2010

this hotel was a random pick on a trip from tx to md, and man was it a bad one. The floor is turning our feet black, there's scratches and marks all over the walls, mold growing on the lamp shades, ash tray/cards/trash behind the tv, the markings on the a/c are done with taped on post-its. There's a dark spray of something above the bath (i hope it's just mold). Oh and the nightlife! People who aren't even staying here are wondering around the hotel doing stuff.. Dunno what and not sure I wanna find out. Only plus is the lady at the front desk was nice.. First warning sign should have been the bullet proof glass over the speaking hole at the window.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ph0tic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near York
9.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 1 in Livingston
53 reviews
24.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian
24.3 mi away
Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Meridian
23.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Meridian
Rodeway Inn Meridian
#7 of 29 in Meridian
94 reviews
24.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 29 in Meridian
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to America's Best Inn & Suites York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about America's Best Inn & Suites York

Property: America's Best Inn & Suites York
Address: 17700 Hwy 17, York, AL 36925 (Formerly Days Inn York)
Location: United States > Alabama > York
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — America's Best Inn & Suites York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
205-392-5485 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your America's Best Inn & Suites York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing