We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much nicer than expected.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Winfield
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Winfield
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville, United States
1 review
“Much nicer than expected.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

I arrived extremely late, and it took a while for the woman at the front desk to come out of whatever office she was hiding in down the hall. Aside from that, the furnishings were much nicer than expected. The shower was sliding glass and was very big. The "Hot Breakfast" was somewhat chaotic though, with no staff in sight to help.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amanda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    48
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
101
67
23
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Mississippi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

The hotel is located off the interstate which is convenient but there are no restaurants around. The night desk clerk did not recommend a place to eat. We drove about twenty miles before we found a fast food place that we did not care for. Also, the maid put a 1/2 used bottle of lotion in the room instead of a new one. Breakfast was good and the day time desk clerk was very pleasant. The hotel was very clean but a little pricy for the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

The Hotel was very new, very clean, the staff was very helpful. The kind of place you want to stay. We arrived in our motorcycle, she allowed us to leave it under the covered parking at the entrance in case of rain, the person that checked us in showed us where we could go get dinner as we were very hungry. And the room was just as nice as at home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Darcy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

this hotel has great rooms...good beds and housekeeping does a great job. Service personnel don't have any customer service training. You would think that such a small town would have friendlier staff. Very rude and unhelpful..acted as if I owed them my business based on location.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacqee64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

This was my first stay at the Hampton Inn in Winfield.
The Property is a newer Hampton and has been well maintained. The rooms are a little smaller then average but, very clean. The service all around was exceptional, housekeeping did a great job, room always presented clean and smelled great. The breakfast was nothing to write home about but better than some I have had at same brand. Only thing that was disappointing was they were preparing for a Hilton QA inspection and had to close the pool to paint it so it was out of use for the last two days of my stay and cable was snowy on some channels. Overall great values and great service, GREAT job!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctjackso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loachapoka
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Winfield was just what a weary traveler needed. Clean & quiet, with friendly & courteous staff. I travel a lot for business and had never stayed in a Hampton Inn before. This will NOT be my last stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skiatook ok, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

we were on our way back from our trip from orlando and it was getting late and was looking fore a place to stay the night and came upon the hampton inn an asked if they had a couple of rooms for the night an the said yes we asked what there rates were and they were very reasonable so we said ok and to my surprise an i said to my wife look at this room so roomy an lots space the bed was very comfortable in the morning i had never a shower so big plenty of room my stay at the hampton inn was awesome it will be my first choice always

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffery Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winfield
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Guin
Holiday Inn Guin
#1 of 2 in Guin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
15.1 mi away
Key West Inn
Key West Inn
#2 of 4 in Hamilton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
15.1 mi away
Days Inn Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
#1 of 4 in Hamilton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Hamilton Holiday Motel
Hamilton Holiday Motel
#3 of 4 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
6.7 mi away
No photo provided
Relax Inn Guin
#2 of 2 in Guin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
18.5 mi away
No photo provided
Dragon INN & Suites
#1 of 2 in Fayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Winfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Winfield

Property: Hampton Inn Winfield
Address: 7005 Highway 129, Winfield, AL 35594
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Winfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Winfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Winfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Winfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing