We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Winfield
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Winfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

It was near midnight when we lucked into the Hampton Inn in Winfield. The hotel is about 2 years old and everything about it was perfect. Staff was awesome, vey comfortable beds, nice sized very clean room with 2 queen beds, and a free breakfast to boot.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thaowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 353 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

Second stay in this Hampton and couldn't be more pleased. Very clean, spacious room; air conditioner worked well which may seem like a strange comment but I travel a lot for business and often stay in rooms where I can't seem to get the room to cool enough! Seemed a little pricy for Winfield, AL, but it is a very nice property and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank joandphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Good place to stay since there isn't any other along that corridor for many miles from Birmingham, but you pay for the experience, as well. When visiting in Winfield, Alabama, we will probably stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel was very nice. From the check in staff to the check out staff every one was helpful and nice. The rooms were clean and comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was good and there were a variety of items to chose from. I would not hesitate to book this room again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lorie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This hotel is exceptional. Being that it is a new hotel, everything is still in great condition. The staff was extremely helpful and made my stay very pleasant. The complimentary breakfast was quality! Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lora W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Have stayed here before and was well pleased. We used it as a base while attending a family reunion. It provides you with a most comfortable stay. The room was immaculate had everything we needed. It was quiet with no loud intrusions. Staff was wonderful, most accommodating. Making sure that everything was satisfactory for us. Beds were very comfortable giving you a good nights sleep. Breakfast buffet was wonderful giving you an array of food and was plentiful. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lochlibo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We had never stayed at a Hampton Inn before. It exceeded our expectations, but the reason we chose this hotel was for the manager, Beth Lucas. The hotel was clean, the staff as friendly as they come. This is a gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winfield
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Guin
Holiday Inn Guin
#1 of 2 in Guin
120 reviews
15.1 mi away
Key West Inn
Key West Inn
#2 of 4 in Hamilton
82 reviews
15.1 mi away
Days Inn Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
#1 of 4 in Hamilton
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Winfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Winfield

Address: 7005 State Highway 129, Winfield, AL 35594-9001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Winfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Winfield
Price Range: $106 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Winfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Winfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing