We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buisness Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Winfield
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Winfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel was very nice. From the check in staff to the check out staff every one was helpful and nice. The rooms were clean and comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was good and there were a variety of items to chose from. I would not hesitate to book this room again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lorie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 337 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

This hotel is exceptional. Being that it is a new hotel, everything is still in great condition. The staff was extremely helpful and made my stay very pleasant. The complimentary breakfast was quality! Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lora W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Have stayed here before and was well pleased. We used it as a base while attending a family reunion. It provides you with a most comfortable stay. The room was immaculate had everything we needed. It was quiet with no loud intrusions. Staff was wonderful, most accommodating. Making sure that everything was satisfactory for us. Beds were very comfortable giving you a good nights sleep. Breakfast buffet was wonderful giving you an array of food and was plentiful. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lochlibo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We had never stayed at a Hampton Inn before. It exceeded our expectations, but the reason we chose this hotel was for the manager, Beth Lucas. The hotel was clean, the staff as friendly as they come. This is a gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Of the hundreds of Hampton Inn's I have stayed in this is the worst as far as local accomodations go- restaurants are non-existant, limited food choices at breakfast bar. This property is less than an hour out of Birmingham, not really that far

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The beds are from heaven. The breakfast is AMAZING (not a simple continental like the others, but this one has servants to help you, and they offer hot and cold cereals, juices, water, coffee, etc, huge waffles, eggs, meats, fruits, and so much more.) Staff is great, room is always clean and crisp. No loud noises, cant hear the highway that is nearby. Saltwater pool is fantastic. Sometimes, they even offer complimentary dinner. STAY HERE!

Room Tip: large, upgraded rooms. beautiful bathrooms, which are roomy as well. they have everything you could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WoTideWo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I arrived very late and was greeted by a friendly staff member who was prepared for my arrival and quickly processed by registration. The room was quiet, clean and the bed comfortable. I slept well and felt safe and secure. In the morning I had a perfect breakfast and delicious hot coffee and was on my way. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winfield
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Guin
Holiday Inn Guin
#1 of 2 in Guin
115 reviews
15.1 mi away
Key West Inn
Key West Inn
#2 of 4 in Hamilton
82 reviews
15.1 mi away
Days Inn Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
#1 of 4 in Hamilton
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Hamilton Holiday Motel
Hamilton Holiday Motel
#3 of 4 in Hamilton
11 reviews
7.0 mi away
No photo provided
Relax Inn Guin
#2 of 2 in Guin
10 reviews
18.4 mi away
No photo provided
Dragon INN & Suites
#1 of 2 in Fayette
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Winfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Winfield

Address: 7005 State Highway 129, Winfield, AL 35594-9001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Winfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Winfield
Price Range: $118 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Winfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Winfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing