We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$99
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Key West Inn(Hamilton)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hamilton Holiday Motel(Hamilton)(Great Value!)
$45
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Imperial inn(Haleyville)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveler rating
308
55
9
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
308
55
9
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuddle housefront deskgreat hotelhalfway pointcomplimentary breakfaststaff was extremely helpfulplace to stayclean roomsexcellent stayoff the highwaythe hotel staffeasy accessenjoyed our staywe've stayednext morningwafflesthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 376 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed here due to the location right off the interstate. Close enough for easy access yet far enough away that there was NO traffic noise. It was extremely clean, comfortable and located close to restaurants. The price was surprising for this quality of a hotel and one of the cheapest I have found anywhere. Don't let the price fool you though, it is a high quality hotel with all the amenities you get with any other establishment. I wish all these hotels were priced the same. I will definitely stay here again if I ever have the need to. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Winfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Lesia,

Thank you for taking the time to leave comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is our goal to make EVERY stay an enjoyable one and we hope to have a chance to dazzle again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We were in town for a funeral and this was the closest hotel available. It was very clean, very affordable and the people were nice. Not much around there but a gas station. You will need to drive a few miles into the town for food etc.

Room Tip: The address in the GPS routes you toward the town but the hotel is directly off of the interstate.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Winfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Donnie,

Thanks for your kind comments about your stay at our hotel. Hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We were spending 1 night for a Festival in Winfield and decided to stay here. Very, very nice hotel. Right off Corridor X. The room was very clean and we enjoyed our stay. Would stay there again without a second thought.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuvToTravel087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Winfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

I just wanted to say thanks for staying with us and we hope you enjoyed the festivities that were held in Winfield. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

very clean rooms, comfortable beds, clean bathrooms.
use AAA for a discount. great location, just no restaurants
in the area. great breakfast area. staff super nice he
only super nice hotel in winfield, would not recommend
any other.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Winfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Donna,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. We value you as our guest and look forward to seeing you again when your in the Winfield, Al area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Nice hotel off of Highway 78 not much in area (dry town), but well lit, clean hotel and rooms and staff was very friendly and helpful with local places to dine. Breakfast was sufficient with some variety. Considering no other name brand hotel is close by its your best choice. I've stayed twice in last 2 weeks. About 20-30 mins from Mississippi border.

Room Tip: No restaurant or room service but all room have small microwave and refigerator.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsMayvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hospitality35594, General Manager at Hampton Inn Winfield, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I'm so glad you were able to experience our warm Hamptonality. We can't wait to see you again soon.

Mary G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews