We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveler rating
313
56
9
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
313
56
9
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuddle housefront deskgreat hotelgas stationhalfway pointcomplimentary breakfaststaff was extremely helpfulplace to stayclean roomsexcellent stayoff the highwaythe hotel staffgreat roomeasy accessenjoyed our staywe've stayednext morning
Filter
Updating list...
376 - 381 of 382 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2011

I have stayed at this location a couple times in the past. My last trip to Winfield was quite the disappointment. My previous trip was in early May and the customer service from the desk up front was wonderful. My Hilton Honors status was recognized and appreciated. When I arrived I felt as if I were with friends that I have known for years ( even though we only just met). This is what made my decision to return to this hotel. When I returned in late June it was apparent very quickly that something drastic had changed and not for the better. The lady at the front desk was obviously having a bad day and was not friendly at all. In fact she was very rude. I was even more shocked when she told me that she was the manager. Her name is Mary [--]. She was more interested in telling me her title than she was hearing my problem. This lady is not manager material. When I checked out she was too busy to talk to me so I decided that I will not be back to the Hampton Inn of Winfield. I will drive a lot further to be treated with the respect that a gold member deserves.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!!! Not worth the trip!
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Businessfirst212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hospitality35594, Manager at Hampton Inn Winfield, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review on behalf of your last stay and experience at Hampton Inn in Winfield. It is through your feedback that we are able to improve the quality of service we provide to you.

The new manager has been with this hotel since before the doors opened. You most likely had interactions with her during your inital stay in May with us. It is because of her exceptional guest service skills, leadership skills and experiance that she has been promoted as the new General Manager and has done an amazing job.

We value you as our guest and would love the opportunity to have you as our guest once again. Please think about giving us another try on your next visit through Winfield. We'd like another chance to dazzle you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

The hampton in Winfield meets the standard I have come to expect from this chain. It has fluffy beds and pillows which made for a great night's sleep.The bathroom is spacious with lots of counter space and a large shower. Breakfast is included in the price but is more than just cold cereal and muffins. In room amenities are ample. Wi-fi is easy to connect to and is very fast.The pool is outside and is very small and is only about 4 feet deep. It's a great place for the kids to splash around but definitely is not meant for laps. Each room has a microwave and mini fridge. There's no restaurant on site but Cedar Landing restaurant is just a short drive down the road. It is one of the best places around to get true southern cooking for lunch or dinner. Also there's a shell station next door to the hotel with a wide array of snacks. Yampertown Steakhouse is open on the weekends. It is a favorite of the locals.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrandmaLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

I have stayed here half a dozen times since it opened in February. For the first 5 stays I would be in full agreement with the first reviewer - very friendly, lots of little perks (manager's reception) etc. etc. However my last stay this week was a sad disappointment. Several things have gone in the last month - notably the manager, any recognition of my HH status (welcome, room goodies, late check out), managers reception goodies, stock levels of several items - breakfast, newspapers etc.). The other staff were mostly the same people as before however they seemed swamped with trying to keep up and train new staff and not so smiling as before. Something has happened at this hotel and it isn't for the good. It is handy; however I am prepared to drive the extra half hour now to avoid this place.

Room Tip: From recent experience go to another hotel
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nr8209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2011

Staff is very friendly, Hotel is clean and properly maintained. You will enjoy your stay at this location. The only negative is there isn't a restaurant at this exit of I-22. There is a nice place about 1/2 mile down the road called Cedar Landing where the food is excellent however. The hotel offers breakfast in the mornings and offered hot wings and meat balls for a evening snack during my stay which were both very good.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ab4bama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews