We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Tobacco Caye
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
90
13
4
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
90
13
4
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddle boards snorkel gear price includes fish small island dining hall fried jacks volleyball court refried beans deck chairs meals included perfect paradise a wonderful stay little slice of heaven took great care gracious hosts tabacco caye
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 115 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

My family and I ventured to Jo Jo’s at the end of March for a spring break adventure, little did we know the treat we were in for! Everything was as described on the website, the cute cabins were beyond satisfactory for our week long getaway; Louis, Dave and Carmen aptly responded to ALL our needs ensuring that every day was even better than the last. The kids roamed the island in comfort, enjoyed the use of the kayaks and paddle boards and snorkeled to their hearts content.
Each day we looked forward to Ms. Carmen’s delish fried jacks and sweet treats at the end of dinner.
Jo jo’s has captured a piece of all our hearts and we will definitely be back soon!!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Chanty0726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisSwasey, General Manager at Joe Jo's By The Reef, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2019

We are happy to know that we met your expectation and captured your appeal for what we offered.We will be looking out for your return soon!!

Best Regards,

Louis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Joe Jo's is a delightful place, warm and friendly, comfortable and peaceful. David (manager) made sure our every need was met, and his lovely daughters Marielle and Cynthia cooked delicious meals and made us feel like part of the family. Kayaks, paddle boards, and snorkel gear were always available at no extra cost. The reef is a few steps away, so we could pop in out of the water whenever we felt like. It was like having a slope-side condo, with Caribbean seas instead of snow! All in all, it could not be more perfect.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank karenjsrookwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019

THis hotel is one of the most amazing places we have ever been to. This island is so tiny (you can swim or kayak around the whole island, walk from one end to the other in about 2 minutes...). The man who runs it and all of the staff are so great. They are friendly, kind and helpful. You walk out of your room and can immediately start snorkeling. They have glass bottom kayaks which are so fun, regular kayaks, snorkeling gear, paddle boards.... The food they make is so yummy! If you really want to get away from it all and go relax in a tropical paradise, this is the place to go!!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amywachtel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisSwasey, Manager at Joe Jo's By The Reef, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2019

We are so delighted to know that the setting and services here at Joe Jo's were so pleasing and relaxing to you.We do appreciate that you travel from so far away and that Joe Jo's was your choice.Please do remember us in those special moments and do not hesitate to return and replenish.Dave and Carmen send their Best Wishes.
God Bless.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

What an amazing island experience!! The cabins are cute and literally a paradise for peace and quiet. The owner and his staff are very accommodating, professional and goes above and beyond to make you feel at home and welcomed! We spent a week and DID NOT WANT TO LEAVE! The food was delicious - especially Ms Carmen's Fried Jacks for breakfast!!! WOW!! I can't wait to go back!
Jeff

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank Yadduwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisSwasey, Manager at Joe Jo's By The Reef, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2019

Thanks for choosing Joe Jo's and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us.You have left my Kitchen Staff,especially Ms Carmen,highly motivated to take her cooking to the next level.She seemed quite eager to hear your request each morning and it was a pleasure for her to get it done.Looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2019 via mobile

I wonder why there are no comments since July 2017....

Great island with beautiful beaches and great for snorkeling. Besides the rented out places are a number of very run down buildings away from the beach, you have to take this into account. People in general are very friendly, we just had a very bad surprise with Joe Jo’s, that a number of rooms we had reserved for a larger party were confirmed by the owner but were not available upon arrival. No apologies offered by the owner, we felt cheated and actually we were. Some of the guests came as far as Europe. The food served at Joe Jo‘s was very average.
Some of the group were staying at Reef’s End, they also were great in helping out as we had the room problems at Joe Jo‘s. Reefs End I can highly recommended, the food is really great and you can enjoy it on a porch right by the water. Great quality and super friendly and helpful staff and specially the owner is very customer focused and will go out of his way to help you. What a difference to Joe Jo’s, they will never see us again.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank drahp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisSwasey, Manager at Joe Jo's By The Reef, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2019

Thanks again.This review was promptly responded to earlier.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews