We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apartotel & Suites Villas del Rio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2010

A wonderfull place to come for holidays or business.
The rooms are big with a lot of lights and all the facilities that you need.
I've passed 9 days in this place and it's really one of the best.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcelzeimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
There are newer reviews for Apartotel & Suites Villas del Rio
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 117 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2009

After leaving the Maria Alexandra, we stayed one night last week at the del Rio. Cost including tax for a one bedroom suite was just under $120 (ask for a corporate rate). The construction quality and quietness was a considerable improvement, but then again, the price was 25% higher. The internet connection in the room is outdated, but serviceable. Breakfast was excellent. The overall atmosphere was one of quiet, security and business. I had stayed here a month when I first moved to Escazu four years ago, and it is an excellent place for a long term stay. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CostaRicaRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2007

A "local" suggested this hotel, which I found to be perfectly adequate for a business trip, not as a charming hotel or bed & breakfast. That being said, the rooms were spacious and spotlessly clean, though not very nicely designed.
We had internet access at the lobby, complimentary breakfast, nice pool, and gym.
The location was nice, in mainly a residential area with pockets of retail shops, restaurants and even a supermarket; which was great, since the units have fully equiped kitchens.
The USA Embassy is right down the street, as is the most elite Country Club in the city.
Front desk staff is helpful and fluent in english. They offer parking, secure gate entrance and the grounds are manicured.

Stayed: July 2007
4  Thank SUBTROPICALZONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2006

We stayed at the Villa del Rios for a corporate trip for almost 6 weeks and loved every minute of it! The staff is VERY helpful, and tried to provide us with every amenity they could.
The breakfast is complimentary, and more than hearty. It includes many fresh fruits (even sliced mango!), croissants and muffins, breads, jellies, cereal, yogurt, and many juices and coffee.
Our room was very cozy and spacious, and I think we stayed in the smallest sized room. we had a full kitchen, 2 bathrooms, a dining area, office area, adn a nice bedroom.
The pool area is beautiful, the pool water is like bath water. The gym is much larger than a normal hotel gym, and almost always empty.
Pros: Rooms, staff, and breakfast
Cons: Can't think of any!

  • Stayed: January 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank minibargrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank valerio v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csotela, Gerente at Apartotel & Suites Villas del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Christefy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csotela, Gerente at Apartotel & Suites Villas del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank juldan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csotela, Gerente at Apartotel & Suites Villas del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Rafael de Escazu
1.0 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Escazu
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden San Jose Escazu
3.1 mi away
Adventure Inn
Adventure Inn
#2 of 77 in San Jose
2,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Alta Las Palomas
Hotel Alta Las Palomas
#2 of 14 in Escazu
430 reviews
2.7 mi away
Barcelo San Jose
Barcelo San Jose
#12 of 77 in San Jose
1,390 reviews
3.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartotel & Suites Villas del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartotel & Suites Villas del Rio

Address: | P.O. Box 1188-1007, San Rafael de Escazu 1188-1007, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > San Rafael de Escazu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in San Rafael de Escazu
Price Range: $88 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apartotel & Suites Villas del Rio 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will find that at Villas del Ro, your stay will definitely feel a lot closer to home.The furnished apartments and fully equipped kitchens provide everything necessary to make your stay more pleasant and comfortable. With daily maid and laundry service, as well as a mini- market with a wide assortment of products.• Apartment-suites with one, two or three bedrooms• Cable TV, air conditioning, voice mail• Meeting room and a free 24 hour internet service• 2 swimming pools (1 heated), Jacuzzi and playground• Extensive gardens and designated pet areas• BarAt Villas del Río they take good care of the guest. The strict security measures and surveillance guarantee that your stay will be free of worries.• Spacious FREE private parking• 24 hours security• Electronic safe deposit boxesApartotel & Suites Villas del Río has an excellent strategic location for your next business or leisure trip. The elegant and ample apartments with all the modern amenities make you feel at home.• Friendly staff eager to help you 24 hours a day• Additional services and assistance upon request• Easy access to some of the most important shopping and entertainment centers, office buildings, restaurants and other services• Free shuttle service from and to the Airport (24 hours)The various lodging solutions, competitive rates as well as ideal facilities and outstanding services make Apartotel & Suites Villas del Ro one of your best choices in Costa Rica. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Apartotel & Suites Villas del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartotel And Suites Villas Del Rio
Apartotel & Suites Villas Del Rio Hotel San Rafael De Escazu
Apartotel Hotel Del Rio
Apartotel & Suites Villas Del Rio Costa Rica/Province Of San Jose

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing