We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Italian place in Escazu area”
Review of Terrazza Toscana

Terrazza Toscana
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: In Terrazza Toscana we offer a truly Italian experience, from the ambience to the cuisine will make you feel a part of Italy. Our dishes are authentic Italian recipes with high quality ingredients and preserving it this delicious traditional cuisine . The look antispastos variety , wide choices in fresh pasta and sauces best , high quality meats and seafood and an extensive wine list. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very nice Italian place in Escazu area”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We were strolling through the area looking for a dinner place. When we walked by, the smell of fresh pasta was just too good to walk by. We walked in and were promptly seated.

We ordered a bottle of Merlot from Argentina and it was decent. Since my colleague ordered it, i cannot speak of choice on the menu. I ordered spaghetti with seafood and it was fresh and very tasty. The sauce was not overpowering the dish and seafood was fresh as well.

Overall a decent place for pasta.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Falcons023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    55
    20
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“ok, will not go back”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I visit SJO often on business. This Italian place has great service, but that is all. I had wine by the glass and the options were bad. I tries filet pizzaiolo, special of the day, which was flavorless. there are better options around Escazu...

Helpful?
2 Thank marlonfl
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Winnipeg Canada
Level 6 Contributor
434 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 347 helpful votes
“Italian Lunch Spot”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We visited this restaurant for lunch. The Mozzella cheese was very fresh and taste,. The chicken with scalloped potatoes was ok. The seafood with Spaghetti was great. The seafood were plentiful and done in a light sauce. Minestrone was had too many beans . The service was very good. The tips was included in the bill.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank inthegarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heredia, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Italian food... good service”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Restaurant located in a very nice area and it has a very nice environment. Food was good and tasty. Service in general ok.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank juan_v_vargas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
502 reviews
340 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Amazing... ”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Seems like Avenida Escazu is the new place for great restaurants. And shopping and lounging outside ( great landscaping for sitting around and people watching).
Food was excellent as was the service. A little more friendly than normal but refreshing for CR as servers are usually very grumpy. Went for lunch and sat on the balcony-patio. Windy but pleasant. Beautiful fresh air is nothing to complain about.
App does not allow me to up load photos from my phone...
Definitely a good choice.
Enjoy!

Helpful?
Thank PeterBruceG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrazza Toscana also viewed

San Jose, San Jose Metro
 
Escazu, San Jose Metro
 

Been to Terrazza Toscana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing