We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn San Jose-Escazu
Nearby Hotels
Apartotel & Suites Villas del Rio(San Rafael de Escazu)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Escazu(San Rafael de Escazu)
$87
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Garden San Jose Escazu(Escazu)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada El Quijote(Escazu)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colours Oasis Resort(San Jose)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$183
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparthotel Casa Reflejos(San Rafael de Escazu)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveler rating
180
157
44
12
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
157
44
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelcima hospitalmultiplaza mallwalking distancesan josecosta ricaunderground parkingbusiness triptop floorshuttle servicerooms are largecomfortable hotelchecking outroom servicebiggest mallbusiness hotelcomfortable beds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 403 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We ended up staying here after we couldn't find a hotel we had reservations for. The staff really tried to help us. One gentlemen lived in the area of where we had reservations for. He drew a map and took time to explain where it was. We found our destination the next day, in part thanks to him. In all of the stress I forgot his name. I hope the mgmt reads this and gives him a raise. He lived in the San Rafael Heredia area, where our reservations were. When we finally found our hotel, it was such a dump we headed to the Holiday Inn near the San Jose airport. I'll be contacting Holiday Inn specifically about our positive experience with their hotels and staff in CR.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taraland45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LudwingDiaz, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn San Jose-Escazu, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Escazu. It is a pleasure for us to welcome our guest and our mission is to go the extra mile at every step. We hope you had a great trip to Costa Rica and we would be happy to host you again in the future. You staff comments have been shared with the team.

Best regards,

Ludwing Diaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

After several years staying at the Marriott Courtyard,looked for a change, it was right across the road - the new Holiday Inn at Plaza Tempo City, Escazu. A bright new property in 2013? 160 or so rooms, outside smallish but satisfactory pool. Excellent Resturant and Bar, casual setting. If you don't want to dine in the hotel Resturant (don't know why you would not want to it's very good) there are several restaurants close by. Very friendly staff, small language issue on check in but minimal issue. Rooms excellent, very nicely setup, bed more than comfortable, water pressure in sink very low should be improved. Did have A/C problem, took two calls to front desk to correct but it was corrected. Was not recognized as a IHG guest on check on but that happens some times, not to bothered by that. Wish I could come to Costa Rica more often on business, this hotel overall make the traveling portion of my job enjoyable.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank MichaelP279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LudwingDiaz, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn San Jose-Escazu, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for staying at Holiday Inn Escazu and for your comments, which all have been received and actions are taken in the mentioned areas.

It will be a pleasure to host you again and we hope to have that opportunity soon.

Best regards,

Ludwing Diaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Brand new Holiday located in the best area in Escazu. Confortable rooms and great beds. Nice location close to Multiplaza mall and several restaurants.
Very good service.
Defenitly I recommend for business or pleasure and I will come back.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank JMBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LudwingDiaz, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn San Jose-Escazu, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Escazu and for your nice comments. We are very happy to know that you recommend our hotel and we hope to welcome you soon again.

best regards,


Ludwing Diaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Escazu for a week. Hotel facilities were great. Service went far beyond my expectations. A very friendly and accommodating staff that speak very good English although I consider myself bilingual, with no language issues.

Being a senior citizen with physical challenges the room was spacious and nicely furnished very comfortable beds and the bathroom was very clean with large showers and handicapped friendly.

Nearly new hotel with about 160 rooms or so. The buffet breakfast at the Holiday Inn is very good, and omelets can be freshly made-to-order. Ice and snack machines alternately on every other floor at the end of the hall. Room service is very good. Free Wi-Fi. Money exchange at a fair rate.

Everything you come to expect and more from Holiday Inn. The staff was so attentive, I felt really pampered. Very happy and looking forward to be back.

Stayed last week of February.
.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfredo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LudwingDiaz, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn San Jose-Escazu, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for staying at Holiday Inn San Jose Escazu and for your comments. It is a pleasure to read your review as it is our promise and we are happy to serve you.

We will be glad and honored to host you again.

Best regards,


Ludwing Diaz
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I've stayed at the holiday Inn in Escazu several times and it's definitely in a very convenient location and the rooms were nice clean and the beds are comfortable. Plaza Tempo has a few very good restaurants in walking distance and price smart is right next door. There is also underground parking which is nice. The only complaints that I have is that 2 of the last 3 times our room hasn't been ready even though we were checking in later in the day (early evening) and that the breakfast buffet was terrible and the cappuccino and latte we ordered were very bad.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews