We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pasta”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Sale e Pepe

Sale e Pepe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pasta”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Nice Italian restaurant, good pasta. There is pizza also although I haven't tried it looked good. Nothing spectacular but you can get a good pasta dish.

Helpful?
Thank mopebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    25
    10
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Specialty on Italian Pasta´s”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

very good pasta´s and service, well located in Escazu, Personally attented by Italian owners, affordable

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Rica
Level Contributor
100 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Use to be the best Italian restaurant in Costa rica .. What happened???”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I know this restaurant for more than 10 years. Use to be the best Italian restaurant in Costa Rica. Last month while in Costa Rica I return. Big surprise .. same menu but the quality and quantity of the food is very poor. The Carpaccio is a collection of lettuce … hard to find a piece of salmon ... pasta was not “al dente” and the filling of the crab ravioli was mixed with some thing ... but sure it was not crab. Renso the owner was not present so I'm writing this review to let him know my experience.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SBV7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Rica
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not quite impresive”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Pricy, the restaurant isnt fancy AT ALL
Service is slow, food was fine but nothing unique or something I felt I want to returne.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank LauraCostaRica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escazu, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

If you want a decent meal try this place. Service is ok. Waiters don't speak much English, but you should be ok reading the menu. Try it, good food.

Helpful?
Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sale e Pepe also viewed

San Rafael de Escazu, San Jose Metro
 
San Rafael de Escazu, San Jose Metro
Escazu, San Jose Metro
 
San Rafael de Escazu, San Jose Metro
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 

Been to Sale e Pepe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing