We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5-days Romantic All-inclusive Vacation
44

Book in advance
from
$1,700.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Costa Rican Vacations
from $1,700.00
More Info
Reviews (1,290)
Filter reviews
1,290 results
Traveler rating
1,249
31
3
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,249
31
3
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel consultant zip lining pura vida arenal kioro costa rica amazing family vacation our honeymoon manuel antonio through customs sky adventures travel group dream vacation amazing trip helped us plan white water rafting hot springs atv tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
584 - 589 of 1,290 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2020

Costa Rican Vacations has been extremely helpful from the beginning of our travel planning through rescheduling as needed due to COVID-19. We would highly recommend them to anyone looking to travel to Costa Rica - they've made it easy and affordable to plan a vacation/honeymoon to Costa Rica. We are looking forward to goin next year!

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank brellen2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yermi_araya, Guest Relations Manager at Costa Rican Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2020

Hi Brellen2020,
Thank you so much for taking part of your time to give us such a lovely review. We are looking forward to having you both here next year!
Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2020

Costa Rica is an amazing place in of itself, but the recommendations, customized itineraries, connections, accommodations, and excursions made us feel so comfortable and allowed us to enjoy every minute of our trip. We booked three trips so far, with friends and family and we absolutely plan to return and book with Costa Rican Vacations and our new friend Molly! Thanks for all you have done for us. We'll be back.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank Mncved
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yermi_araya, Guest Relations Manager at Costa Rican Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2020

Hi Mncved!
Thank you for your kind words, your trust and the opportunities to serve you. We are looking forward to having you back here! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2020 via mobile

They helped us rebook our trip during this difficult time.. they were amazing in customer service..the staff were eager to help us. Molly especially stayed in contact and gave us wonderful choices..

Date of experience: August 2020
1  Thank frankhB7895VY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yermi_araya, Guest Relations Manager at Costa Rican Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2020

Hi frankhB7895VY,
We are happy to hear that you have had a great experience with us so far and we are looking forward to finally having you here in Costa Rica !
Thank you so much for your kind words, we'll pass them on to Molly and the team. Take care and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2020

We have not yet been able to take our family vacation because of the pandemic, I wanted to let everyone know what wonderful service I have gotten from this company. I have been leading tours for over 30 years,And I have never dealt with any group that were so thorough and eager to please. They handled all arrangements beautifully and were wonderfully helpful when it became necessary for us to postpone the trip until next year. I strongly recommend this company!

This for form forces me to choose a date I went. As I said, we have not yet been able to go. They should change the form.

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank M65WYbettyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yermi_araya, Guest Relations Manager at Costa Rican Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2020

Hello!
Thank you so much for taking part of your time to give us such a fantastic review. We are glad to hear that you have been happy with our services so far and we look forward to having you here in Costa Rica in the future! Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2020

My husband and I were so excited to go on our honeymoon in Costa Rica. We were excited that Costa Rica Vacations/Namu Travel would create our itinerary because it seemed they had a more personal approach to working with their customers. Fairly quickly into the process, we did not enjoy how salesy it felt. Unfortunately, due to COVID there was no ability to travel during our scheduled dates in May due to travel restrictions and health concerns as a result of the global pandemic. Since then we have been very displeased and unsatisfied with the communication and professionalism from Costa Rican Vacations / Namu Travel. We began the process of trying to cancel our trip per the cancellation policy, and received no response or very infrequent responses often disregarding some of our questions. We initially reached out March 14 to cancel our trip in May, and after we followed up frequently with no reply, it was finally escalated to a manager in mid July, four months after our initial inquiry. I spoke with the manager on the phone July 16 and he admitted the poor communication on their part and was apologetic. He continued to be very salesy and it did not feel personal or like he had any intention of trying to hear our perspective at all. He just informed us that we are not able to cancel/are not eligible for a refund per their cancellation policy. We had paid for our entire trip in full and they are currently keeping our money for no specific scheduled dates and trying to work with us to rebook for some unknown point in the future, when nobody knows when we will be able to safely travel again. Before our challenges of communicating the intended cancelation, we were planning to rebook with Namu Travel because we were so excited for their initial itinerary. However, due to the extremely poor communication and support we've received over the last, now 5 months, after a forced trip cancellation, it is very unlikely we will recommend or use this company in the future. We certainly understand the challenges we are all under due to COVID, but with COVID being present for the foreseeable future, we are dissatisfied with the option to reschedule to an unknown date. This company has failed to deal with this situation in a professional and timely manner, and I do not trust this company to be able to manage any future issues caused by the continued pandemic or other global events. 

Date of experience: May 2020
1  Thank Y490FSjessicam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jelena_Radic_CRV, Web Marketing Lead at Costa Rican Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2020

Dear Jessica,

Thank you for taking time to write this detailed feedback. It is clear to us that in your case we dropped the ball on communication, and we apologize for that.

The timing of your request to change the dates of your honeymoon corresponds with the worst of the external events--mid-March. For us, it meant a Tsunami of similar cases our internal team had to handle, all at the same time. We'll admit we were taken off guard with the whole pandemic. We were not prepared for what followed and handled it the best we possibly could at the time.

Shift in our team structure had your case slip through the cracks for a while. Thank you again for having patience and your repeated follow ups.

As you're aware, 100% of your trip investment is secure to reschedule for future dates. We hope that Aaron was able to help you further, providing the best possible solution within the limitations of current events.

Thank you for putting your trust in us, and supporting Costa Rica's small businesses, in this time of need.

It would be the greatest pleasure to greet you here once the borders are open, and you feel safe to come and explore Costa Rica!

Until then, stay safe and well. Pura Vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews