We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$151
Fully refundable before Fri, Apr 26
Breakfast included
Priceline
Vio.com
$121
Fully refundable before Fri, Apr 26
Breakfast included
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveler rating
269
127
42
4
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
269
127
42
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable beds costa rica art museum excellent breakfast fried plantains nice hotel easy access minute walk trip to san jose would highly recommend this hotel reception staff air conditioning last night pollo downtown closet uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 452 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2017 via mobile

I was very pleased with this hotel for my first two nights in Costa Rica. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. Wifi is fast (I did a lot of work here) and its located right next to the park which was pleasant for a quick walk. There was a lot of street noise, unfortunately, but I'm a heavy sleeper so it didn't really bother me. The restaurant is fantastic - I really enjoyed my buffet lunch (great price at around $12)! Dinner menu looks great also, and I look forward to checking out the included breakfast tomorrow morning.

The view from my room was great! I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank ChristyA815
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GParquedelLago, Gerente at Hotel Parque Del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Dear guest,
From all of us at Parque Del Lago Boutique Hotel, we appreciate your comment. We are glad to hear that your stay was satisfactory. We are always happy to help!

Sincerely,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017

We booked this hotel for 2 nights for our arrival and departure from Costa Rica. It is ideally situated, as it is very close to the city center and right next to the freeway to the airport. Apart from the location the rooms were modern and clean and had everything we needed including off-street parking.
The included buffet breakfast was of good quality and of great variety and we liked the food in the restaurant.
Of special mention is the courteous and helpful attention we received from the reception staff, especially from Oscar and Jose. They helped us with directions and travel tips. We had to check-out early at 5:00 am, the wake-up call and snack bag for missed breakfast was ready. We were worried not to find the rental car return place, so Oscar was so kind to download an app for us to find the way. This was of great help. We definitely would use this hotel again and recommend it.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank globalnav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GParquedelLago, Gerente at Hotel Parque Del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Dear guest,
From all of us at Parque Del Lago Boutique Hotel, we appreciate your comment. We are glad to hear that your stay was satisfactory. We are always happy to help!

Sincerely,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2017

We stayed here as a quick stop over the first and last night of our trip and it was a good choice. It is a business type hotel and isn't exactly original or beautiful, but it's very efficient, comfortable and has good service, rooms and breakfast and the late checkout is handy if you have a arvo flight home.

It's a little out of the centre, a 35 min walk minimum I'd guess, but its a short cheap cab ride.

If looking for a san jose crash pad this is a good value choice.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GParquedelLago, Gerente at Hotel Parque Del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Dear guest,
From all of us at Parque Del Lago Boutique Hotel, we appreciate your comment. We are glad to hear that your stay was comfortable.

Sincerely,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night at the start and the end of a two week tour of Costa Rica. The staff were hyper efficient, the rooms ideal for city birdwatching (!) and the breakfasts were extensive. Well placed for walking to San Jose's (admittedly few) visitor attractions, such as the Teatro Nacional.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank gwp2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GParquedelLago, Gerente at Hotel Parque Del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Dear guest,
From all of us at Parque Del Lago Boutique Hotel, we appreciate your comment. We are glad to hear that your stay was satisfactory.
We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2017

Excellent experience all around every time. Clean and comfortable. Safe and kid friendly. The best breakfast around. Very nice and helpful staff. My number 1 choice in San Jose, Costa Rica. Nice and secure all over.

Room tip: $5 is left for a 1 day stay as a token of appreciation for the clean-up crew
Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GParquedelLago, Gerente at Hotel Parque Del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Dear guest,
From all of us at Parque Del Lago Boutique Hotel, we appreciate your comment. We are glad to hear that your stay was satisfactory.
We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews