We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
$146
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Lol.travel
$118
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Joe

Long fight for refund

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 4, 2017
Booked room on the hotel website, prepaid, with cancellation policy of full 100% refund if canceled at least 24 hrs prior. Three weeks, multiple emails, and two phone calls later, I am still fighting for the refund. Now I am back in the US and they want another phone call with the card number, so I have to pay international rates to call them again for a refund. Poor service. Will not book with them again, and I suggest you do not book here either.
Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Choice Hotels
$139
Fully refundable
Save with Choice Privileges
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    $98
  • Expedia.com
    $118
0.4 miles from Hotel Parque Del Lago
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Choice Hotels
$148
Fully refundable
Save with Choice Privileges
  • Expedia.com
    $195
  • Vio.com
    $83
  • Hotels.com
    $202
1.5 miles from Hotel Parque Del Lago
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$36
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    $28
  • eDreams
    $36
  • Priceline
2.4 miles from Hotel Parque Del Lago
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $170
  • Agoda.com
    $147
  • Booking.com
    $170
0.3 miles from Hotel Parque Del Lago
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $102
  • Agoda.com
    $58
  • Hotels.com
    $63
1.4 miles from Hotel Parque Del Lago
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $157
  • Booking.com
    $157
  • Priceline
    $157
1.4 miles from Hotel Parque Del Lago
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotel Lobby
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $176
  • CrownePlaza.com
    $179
0.3 miles from Hotel Parque Del Lago
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $80
  • ZenHotels.com
    $79
  • Barcelo.com
0.9 miles from Hotel Parque Del Lago
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $160
  • Vio.com
    $141
  • Hotels.com
    $160
1.5 miles from Hotel Parque Del Lago
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $93
  • ZenHotels.com
    $92
  • Booking.com
    $93
1.2 miles from Hotel Parque Del Lago
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in San Jose
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveler rating
269
127
42
4
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
269
127
42
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable beds costa rica art museum excellent breakfast fried plantains nice hotel easy access minute walk trip to san jose would highly recommend this hotel reception staff air conditioning last night pollo downtown closet uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 452 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights, 3 different rooms in our group. The rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious. The hotel is very easy to navigate and has a good location, with immediate access to highway 1. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were generous though I found the food pretty average. Definitely enjoyed our stay here and well worth the price.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank roseleif
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GParquedelLago, Gerente at Hotel Parque Del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2017

Dear guest,
From all of us at Parque Del Lago Boutique Hotel, we appreciate your comment. We are glad to hear that your stay was satisfactory.
We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

Location is just fine. The nearby Park is mentioned in every Travel Guide but not really worth going to. 15 min walk to downtown. Some nice restaurants around.

Be aware of street noise in some rooms. We did not mind.

Room was small but ok, bathroom clean and very small.

What keeps me away from rating higher? Some things.

Breakfast is basic. It is Costa Rica, so please serve a decent coffee. And do not charge extra when a cafe con leche is ordered. This should be included at this level of room rates. Only scrambled eggs, no choice. Basic quality of bread.

Front desk staff semi-friendly.

Laundry extremely expensive.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Chiember
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GParquedelLago, Gerente at Hotel Parque Del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2017

Dear guest,

From all of us at Parque Del Lago Boutique Hotel, we appreciate your comment as it will help us improve our service for the benefit of our guests.


Sincerely,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here our last night before our flight home the next day. Easily the most comfortable and spacious bed we had our entire trip in Costa Rica. It felt so luxurious compared to all our other beds haha. Room was very clean and tidy. Shower was nice, but it does leak all over since it's just a curtain with a tiny ledge to try to keep the water in (we just put more towels on the floor). You can easily walk to the main area of San Jose to explore (around 20-30 minutes). After exploring San Jose, we were so exhausted from our travels and adventures, we stayed in that night. Got room service which was good (and it's open 'till 10 pm). There were also many channels in English on TV so that was nice for a night in. Unfortunately, we did not get to try breakfast the next day because our flight was so early. We would recommend staying here if you fly out the next day, or even if you are staying in San José a night or two.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank steph_ell_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GParquedelLago, Gerente at Hotel Parque Del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2017

Dear guest,
From all of us at Parque Del Lago Boutique Hotel, we appreciate your comment. We are glad to hear that your stay was satisfactory. We are always happy to help!

Sincerely,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights before our Intrepid tour and 1 night at the end of the tour. Really lovely boutique hotel. The rooms and facilities are great, spotlessly clean and well maintained. The staff are all very friendly and helpful and all speak English well. Margarita in the bar is such a gorgeous person, she will look after you very well, as will all the bar and restaurant staff. On one of the nights we stayed the Festival of Lights parade was on and passed along the street right outside the car park of the hotel. We had an amazing view of the parade plus We were able to order food and drinks from the bar which Alvin brought down to us to enjoy while we watched! They all go out of their way to make sure your stay is great. Would definitely recommend this hotel!!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank glenn l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GParquedelLago, Gerente at Hotel Parque Del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2017


Dear guest,
From all of us at Parque Del Lago Boutique Hotel, we appreciate your comment. We are glad to hear that your stay was satisfactory. We are always happy to help!

Sincerely,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2016

Some friends and I recently stayed in Parque del Hotel (San Jose, Costa Rica). The place was very nice, with good rooms and good bathrooms. Because of the fact that we were 4 friends, the staff of the hotel arranged the rooms - without us asking - so that they were next to each other and even communicated by a door, so we could go from one room to the other without having to step on the corridor.. That was a very nice thing to do. Breakfast was good (nice frijoles!) and the staff was very polite. Recommended!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GParquedelLago, Gerente at Hotel Parque Del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2017

Dear guest,
From all of us at Parque Del Lago Boutique Hotel, we appreciate your comment. We are glad to hear that your stay was satisfactory.
We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews