We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bus Tickets”

Green Stone Adventures - One Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tours throughout Costa Rica. We organize everything you need for your trip around the country: transportation, tours and accommodations. Private and group tours.
Reviewed February 21, 2016

We were arriving late into San Jose and we needed to catch a bus to Cahuita the next morning. I was worried about them selling our and you could not purchase them on-line. Green Stone provided a great service! They purchased our tickets for us, has them delivered to our hotel so they were waiting for us when we arrived after midnight, included a map of where the bus station was along with a map of the area. They answered all of my questions via email and even sent me a note to let me know they purchased the tickets and when they were taking them to the hotel. It took all of the worry out of that part of our trip. Very happy with their service!

Thank jallen1342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieGS, Gerente at Green Stone Adventures - One Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2016

Thanks for your comments. Our goal is make your trip in Costa Rica easy. Don't forget share some pictures. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

3 - 7 of 80 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2015

I visited Costa Rica with my husband and my 2 kids (5 and 7 years old). We booked hotels and transportation with Green Stone Adventures. Jamie was very nice. I asked him a lot of questions and he answered me very quickly. He did his best to organize our trip as we wanted. The service was very good. Transportations always on time and nice hotels.
Thank you very much Green Stone Adventures and we hope to see you again!:)

Thank ilaria2609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieGS, Gerente at Green Stone Adventures - One Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2015

Greetings from Costa Rica. We are happy that your family spend a good time. I hope see you soon. Ciao.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2015

My husband and I recently visited Costa Rica. This was the second time we have used Green Stone Adventures to arrange our trip to Costa Rica. We were very impressed with Jamie and his staff the first time we visited, and we were happy with the arrangements and had a wonderful trip this time as well.

The hotels and their services were great. The transportation arrangements to and from the airport were prompt. We traveled a long distance by shuttle service arriving safely to our destinations. We appreciated meeting Jamie at our hotel when we first arrived in Costa Rica where he exchanged currency for us.

Thank you Jamie and Green Stone Adventures, we hope to use your services again one day!

Thank Dena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieGS, Gerente at Green Stone Adventures - One Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2015

Greetings from Costa Rica. Thank you for used our service twice and your comments. I am glad to have met you in person. Corcovado Park is amazing place to discover. I hope see you soon in Costa Rica...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2014

Me and my wife from Finland visited Costa Rica. We booked our hotels and Interbuss service through Green Stone. The arrangement were quite nice and smooth. All the hotels were of good value. The best thing we like was the transportation service. Comfortable and always picking us on time. Green Stone was also quick to reply us and they answered all of questions with patience.
The staff members are quite friendly and happy to serve. Our lots of thanls to Green Stone for making our visit worth.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank finfunTurku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieGS, Gerente at Green Stone Adventures - One Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2014

Your comments give us extra energy to improve our service. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie U, Gerente at Green Stone Adventures - One Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Stone Adventures - One Day Tours also viewed

 
San Jose, San Jose Metro
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 

Been to Green Stone Adventures - One Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing