We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aerial views!”

Parque Nacional Braulio Carrillo
Book In Advance
More Info
$89.19*
and up
Full-Day Safari on the Sarapiqui River from San Jose
More Info
$99.00*
and up
Rainforest Adventure Atlantic Aerial Tram Tour
More Info
$140.00*
and up
San Jose Tropical Rainforest Adventure including Chocolate Tasting
Ranked #15 of 119 things to do in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Aerial views!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The Aerial Tramway is a wonderful way of appreciating the forest canopy. The slow, gentle journey allows the highly informative guides to listen out for any birds and animals and to talk about the rainforest ecosystem. Sloth, snakes and Tapir were our highlights. Make sure you have waterproofs handy!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    90
    23
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Plenty of wildlife”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I saw plenty of wildlife in the short of time I was there, I used the areal tram and a short walk in the forest.
I saw a very cute Western hognosed pitviper :), owls, toucans.... very nice orchids as well.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LovelyOnyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Braulio Carillo”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Combine a hike in the Cloud Forest of Braulio Carillo with a stop for a chocolate tasting and lunch at nearby Sibu Chocolates.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Lawrence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton head island
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“fabulous parque!”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

this was my second visit to braulio carrillo, accompanied by an local guide who knows this national parque well. the road trip from heredia is always exciting on the narrow and winding mountain roads. once in the park, the paths are nice yet not too manicured. often i feel like i'm trekking through virgin territory. a good chance to see active mixed flocks of both pacific and caribbean birds. the ranger station is a nice place to enjoy lunch and look at the pictures of birds and other animals sighted within the area. crossing the road to visit the other half of the parque can be an adventure in and of itself, but this side must not be missed. plan to spend the day. always a great place to begin my journeys in one of my most favorite countries.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hipyogachic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, California
Level 6 Contributor
441 reviews
105 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Drive thru on tour coach”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

In the dry season a drive through on a tour coach is not particularly interesting. There were no waterfalls, because it had not been raining. The road is good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank EveSp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parque Nacional Braulio Carrillo also viewed

San Jose, San Jose Metro
 
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 

Been to Parque Nacional Braulio Carrillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing