We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A big children's museum with lots of variety” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Museo de los Ninos

Museo de los Ninos
Book In Advance
More Info
$53.00*
and up
San Jose City Sightseeing Tour
Ranked #10 of 115 things to do in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“A big children's museum with lots of variety”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

We have been to children's museums throughout the world. I won't say this one is world class but it is very nice. It is very big with lots of variety. Our son is 9 and daughter 8 and they enjoyed it very much. You could easily spend a half day there. Nice cafe with variety of foods on site. The neighborhood is not great so you might want to cab there. Have fun!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank DodgerJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    128
    42
    9
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful, educational place for kids and adults”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

The Children's Museum used to be a jail and that gives the place a weird feeling as you explore the labyrinth of rooms filled with games, bright colors and toys. It's a blast for kids and for adults there are photography galleries for the exceptional work done by the national Photographer's Club members.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank HannahJeanRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great for kids!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

My daughter loved the Castle which used to a fort converted, her best experience was the Walmart Shopping Center where was given 5Mil Colon and a miniature shopping cart and could shop til you drop then had to check out with a real clerk! The kids will love this and the cost is less then $3 US dollars. Enjoy!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank H0tsauce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good for older ones.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Lots of wonderful displays and hands on exhibits. My 4yr old like lots of the things, and some of the staff was on hand to explain the concepts of various areas. Better for those even just a little bit older, however.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank rlsmith11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fun For Kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

This an inexpensive fun activity to do with your kids. I don't have kids, but I enjoyed it. If you're into architectural stuff, this is a very cool building.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Yep2Happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Museo de los Ninos also viewed

 
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 

Been to Museo de los Ninos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing