We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Childhood memories!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pueblo Antiguo

Pueblo Antiguo
Ranked #21 of 113 things to do in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Tilaran, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Childhood memories!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Its always really nice to go back where your parents used to take you... and still everything look the same!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank danielasuarez208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    48
    27
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liberia, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great for the Kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

This was a great experience for the kids. We spent the day here and while it was very busy we still had a great time. The rides are nothing spectacular but they are still fun and bring back memories from my childhood. Definitely would like to go again when the kids are in school to avoid the long lines. They had a great amount of kids rides though which is mainly what we went for.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank puravidasteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Have fun and take it for what it is...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

This place is not Disneyland nor Great Adventure but rather a simple, staple of a theme park situated in Uruca, San Jose. Grounds & rides definitely have signs of aging, wear & tear, and are i need of updating; except for the new addition of the "Boomerang" and maybe one other but not a bad place to go for a day and have a few laughs, thrills and enjoy the company of friends and family. Would recommend buying the "pase especial" tickets at c7200 col./$14 usd versus the pay as you go to ride tickets. You will get your monies worth after only riding 4 rides.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank CanapeCateringCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Phenomenal Park (great for parties)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

We had our son's b-party there and were extremely happy with the results.
Firstable, they took care of the kiddie drinks, food, snacks, goodie bags, cake, piñata, everything.
Secondable the guests got each a free pass for the whole day to all the attractions.
The staff was EXTREMELY nice and polite, we were there the whole day and enjoy every bit of it.
Our toddler was as happy as a "kid in a candy shop".
We LOVE this place and their party team, the park was super clean and we have nothing but great things to say about it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank blackorchidNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
169 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Not the easiest place to get to. The grounds are starting to show age and the upkeep is not the greatest. The events and the amusement park is ok.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank laurence_baird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pueblo Antiguo also viewed

San Jose, San Jose Metro
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 
San Jose, San Jose Metro
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 

Been to Pueblo Antiguo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing