We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn Hotel Paseo Las Damas
Nearby Hotels
$112
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adventure Inn(San Jose)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo San Jose(San Jose)
$90
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Balmoral Hotel(San Jose)
$87
$73
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveler rating
109
197
62
21
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
197
62
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmagnolia restaurantelectric gatesscheduled shuttleadjacent casinocosta ricafunctional hotelamerican hotelgreat place to restdel reywasher and dryerfree shuttle serviceroom serviceheart of downtown san josestay there againrice and beansfront desk staffwithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 399 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel is fantastic in every way. The value is amazing. There is a free shuttle from the airport, that alone will save $30.00 each way. The rooms are extremely clean. The breakfast and the wi-fi are so perfect. I do not have anything bad to say about the hotel, the only problem is that there are mostly Americans that stay there. We witnessed some "ugly American" behavior there. There was a American there that told the front desk gentleman to step outside to resolve their differences. The employees at this hotel are sweet and professional. I want to give the hotel 5 stars for location and value, but if you stay there, please be kind.

Room Tip: We stayed in 307 and we enjoyed the view to the park. Make sure you go to the park on Saturdays, there are activities to watch for free.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seattle9294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASMCR, Gerente at Sleep Inn Hotel Paseo Las Damas, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear customer,

Thank you for your comments, we are happy to know you like our product, so we´ll keep the compromise to improve every day, in order to win the 5th star. Our staff will always take care of all the situations in the better way, so you can expect best attitude from all our people, thank you and hope to see you here in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The Hotel Sleep inn in San Jose has a location with street beggers all around. The rooms were O.K. but very dust and smells of mold, my wife had a asthma attack becuse of that, and could not sleep all night. In the morning their were no cups for coffee, in fact we had to wait for several minutes to get them.
The cups were different shapes and chipped. Over all Poor quality breakfast with poor service.
The manager and his staff were rude and and not helpful at all. One of our friend came to visit us, and he was taking us for coffee, he was asked to remove his car from the parking lot. During this discussion the manager was very rude. We had booked four rooms and I told him that you are in service industry and you should talk to customers politely and I will write a review in trip advisor, he told me do what you need to do.The only good thing about the hotel was availabilty of internet facilities.
I would not recommend people to stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Inder K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASMCR, Gerente at Sleep Inn Hotel Paseo Las Damas, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Guest
I am really sorry for yor experience you had at the hotel. We have some policy for the parking side. I ask to the receptionist and he explain everything about this situation. For the breakfast is one of the things that guest enjoy a lot. I invite you to come again. The customer service is improving a lot. The hotel was remodeled; so there is no dust any more. Everything is clean. I really hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Hotel Sleep Inn in San Jose has a good location, the rooms are ok, standarized to the US type of hotel, however, the service is not good. The people at the reception dont seem to want to help the guest, they are very unflexible and have no good way of letting you know the policies of the hotels. We send our friends to the hotel because we thought it was a good centric place to stay in San Jose, but at the end of the trip they were very rude when we ask to park our car in the parking lot to visit our friends that where staying at the hotel, we were going to have a drink there before they left. Probably it is the policy of the whole hotel, but even the manager was not helpfull and was actually rude.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelBatours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASMCR, Gerente at Sleep Inn Hotel Paseo Las Damas, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Sr.

Thank you for your comments, I being investigating about your experience, our apologies because this situation but there is a reason because we can´t offer our parking to people who are not staying at the Sleep Inn, we hope to serve you again, if you need to be visit by someone who are not a hotel customer, please ask at the front desk and fill the document we ask for, and we can keep your friends car for a few hours without problem.

Regards,

Alejandro Saborío Montero
Marketing and Sales Manager
Sleep Inn Paseo Las Damas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Located in the heart of San Jose's old town. Hotel is gated so is secure for you and your vehicle. Breakfast was reasonably good. Clean, comfortable rooms. There is a restaurant in a separate building on the same grounds - dinner was good and fair price. Handy location if you arrive late in the day from the airport, as we did.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramona106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

On a tour of Costa Rica our tour company booked us to stay at the sleep inn. Nice hotel but in a scuzzy area. The room was average but clean. We ate at the restaraunt next door in the casino which was very good however we had a window seat which had beggars playing music which made it uncomfortable until the waitress lowered the blinds. Also noticed many prostitutes on nearby streets. The hotel had a good sized free breakfast buffet although we never ate there. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Would stay there again for hotel itself but may consider different cleaner area of town. Although if you want to be in the heart of San Jose this is a great option.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NGolamco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews