We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adventure Inn
Nearby Hotels
$129
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Grano de Oro San Jose(San Jose)
$160
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo San Jose(San Jose)
$104
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$113
$110
Park Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balmoral Hotel(San Jose)
$84
$73
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,599)
Filter reviews
2,599 results
Traveler rating
1,706
686
132
55
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,706
686
132
55
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportmoon glow restauranteric robinsoncosta ricalast nightfree shuttlefree breakfastfree international callshot tubcar rentalnext morningthe san jose airportrestaurant barrooms are largepura vidaan early flightwake up call
Filter
Updating list...
1,321 - 1,326 of 2,599 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Arriving in a foreign country at night can be nerve-wracking, but the staff at Adventure Inn made it a breeze. Surw, there's fast, reliable free wi-fi and a nice pool by the bar, but the highlight of our visit was the accommodating staff. Nancy helped us figure out how to navigate to our next destination by public bus, exchanged some of our US dollars to Colones for bus fare, and when it turned out we had to check out at 6am, she reserved us a cab and even packed us a lunch! As a result, we'll be returning for the last night of our Costa Rican odyssey. Thanks Adventure Inn!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MorganT650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This place is dedicated to making your stay comfy and easy. The staff is absolutely incredible! The place was clean as a whistle in all corners.

If I had to make only one criticism, it is a very tiny one: the restaurant and all of its staff were fabulous and all meals were fresh, hot and delicious. However, it would benefit them to become familiar with what Americans expect when ordering a ribeye. The ribeye special was tasty but not what an American would expect: very small and as thin as an iPhone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ember05401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

i've stayed at adventure inn several times now, for several reasons: the place is immaculate; the front desk staff is professional, welcoming and extremely on point (they even helped me sort a shady cabbie's attempted shakedown); the restaurant experience is top shelf, the wait staff perfectly mannered (and extremely attractive); big, clean rooms in an easy, cozy, relaxing environment; right-priced.. right move.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeffjonesnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had a bit of a hard time finding the Adventure Inn, but you can blame that one on me! Once there, we were pleasantly surprised and how nice it was. The staff were terrific, the breakfast was absolutely wonderful and the rooms were very, very nice. It had a very family atmosphere and I highly recommend the Adventure Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We had a great time at the adventure inn. We didn't have big expectations because we were just trying to stay close to the airport for an early flight, but the front staff and bar/restaraunt staff were so friendly and helpful, that we felt very special and really enjoyed our time there. The room was unexpectedly huge, the pool jacuzzi and bar were clean and well cared for. The free breakfast and shuttle to the airport were very helpful. The price was reasonable, and smart. It's very natural for Amricans to book a Holiday Inn, or something that they know. Keeping your cost below them is very smart. I'd stay at the Adventure Inn next time I'm in CR and tell my friends as well.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank J9inSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews