We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson San Jose
Ranked #9 of 85 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Very nice place to stay - had dinner In the restaurant here and it was good - there is a Pizza Hut, Subway, and Kentucky Fried Chicken within a few blocks if you prefer. Beds are cozy, tv has a good selection of channels, internet is not so hot but it's there- good place - we would stay again

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia G, Gerente at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear guest:

Thank you for taking the time to letting us know how was your stay. We are glad to know you enjoyed our facilities and convenient location. We look forward to welcome you again at the Park Inn by Radisson San José.

Gregorio Rodriguez Obando
Quality & Guest Service Manager
Park Inn by Radisson San José
(506) 2257-1011
gregorio.rodriguez@parkinncostarica.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    607
    458
    113
    29
    26
See reviews for
204
451
104
291
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
376 reviews
265 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 336 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

While you in San Jose, for business or leisure, you can stay in this perfect brand-new hotel. Huge, spacious rooms, very nice bed and bathroom.
Cons are location (quite far from the centre, around 20 mins walking and it could be unsafe) and breakfast, but that's okay.
Extremely cheap. Enjoy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alexzhdanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia G, Gerente at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear guest.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Park Inn by Radisson we thank you for yourcomment and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Kind regards,

Gregorio Rodriguez O
Quality & Guest Service Manager
(506) 2257-1011
Park Inn by Radisson San José
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

This hotel is located in a dangerous area in San Jose, Costa Rica. There is nothing around it, You must take a taxi to get anywhere. The breakfast is the same everyday and the service is average. Some of the staff speaks English but they just yes you to a question that requires an actual answer. Far from airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a city view on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnB7987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia G, Gerente at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Google Translation
Gracias por sus comentarios.

Estamos en una zona muy segura en san José, estamos a tan sólo pasos del centro de la capital, hay centros corporativos cerca, supermercados, tiendas, restaurantes, hospitales y farmacias.

Esperamos volver a tenerlo en el mejor hotel de San José muy pronto nuevamente.

Saludos cordiales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

I just loved the breakfast. And the bar food. And the front desk employees were EXCELLENT. They arranged for local transportation to restaurants, shopping, etc. I wasn't crazy about my room, as the air conditioning was really noisy, or the bed. But the staff and the cooks in the kitchen totally made up for it. Bravo to all!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elevenfullmoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia G, Gerente at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Google Translation
Gracias por su comentarios en nuestra página de trip advisor, Nos complace saber que superamos su expectativa siendo el mejor hotel de San José.

Los esperamos pronto nuevamente.

Saludos cordiales,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
335 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

After several days out in the Costa Rican countryside, the Park Inn makes for quite a contrast. But it's an excellent hotel, towering over the neighborhood about a mile from the central plaza of San José. It has almost everything that one would want by way of accommodation, though I would have liked to have a minifridge. The restaurant/bar has a limited menu, but the food was good and well prepared. The breakfast buffet was excellent and included made-to-order eggs. Other than that, there's an AM/PM mini-market on the next block for those sudden urges.

It's easy to get downtown. Walking takes 15-20 minutes, but I walked three blocks to the main drag and caught a bus (40 cents US) to downtown, and then walked back, stopping at some of the historic buildings and squares along the way. I went early in the morning (before 6:30 AM) and it was already quite busy. I know that there are some unsafe neighborhoods, but the hotel seems to be in a very safe neighborhood, and I felt comfortable everywhere on my walk.

If I were to be back in San José and needed access to the center of the city, then I would definitely stay again at the Park Inn. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Higher is better. The north side has a view toward the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluevoter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia G, Gerente at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Google Translation
En nombre del equipo de Park Inn by Radisson San José, agradecemos sus amables comentarios acerca de nuestras instalaciones.

Esperamos que se vuelva a hospedar nuevamente con nosotros.

Saludos cordiales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belgium
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

We visited the Park Inn San Jose Costa Rica in April 2014. It is a very modern hotel at walking distance from the city centre main road and if you are lucky you 'll get a room with a view of the city. We were welcomed by a very friendly and well speaking English staff. The rooms were spacious and clean with a fridge as a nice extra since temperature can get a bit high so it is handy to keep water fresh.

We enjoyed our first dinner in the hotel, they serve very nice local food at a reasonable price, their breakfast which was complimentary was at the same high standard.

It is a hotel with a lot of rooms and unfortunately it looked a bit empty. Shame because the bar at the pool could be a nice relaxing place for a drink but it was not open probably because there were not enough guests.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adnila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia G, Gerente at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Thank you for your feedback which is very important to us.

We're happy to know you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are always working very hard to be the best hotel in San José.

Our Staff is always striving for perfection, creating a memorable, authentic and different experience every time.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

Although the hotel may seem like it is in the middle of nowhere it actually isn't! It is a 20 minute walk to the center of San Jose. The hotel is extremely nice and modern and the basic room is a great size! There is lots of room to lay out your bags without feeling like you don't have any space to move around. The free breakfast in the morning was a plus as well. Definitely would stay here again if I came back to San Jose!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JessicaNicole3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia G, Gerente at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Google Translation
Gracias por preferir nuestros servicios, nos complace mucho saber que disfrutó su estadía con nosotros. Lo esperamos pronto nuevamente.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Presidente
Hotel Presidente
#5 of 85 in San Jose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,375 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartotel La Sabana
Apartotel La Sabana
#2 of 85 in San Jose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Santo Tomas
Hotel Santo Tomas
#7 of 85 in San Jose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose la Sabana
1.3 mi away
Barcelo San Jose
Barcelo San Jose
#15 of 85 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grano de Oro San Jose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson San Jose

Property: Park Inn by Radisson San Jose
Address: Ave 6, Street 28, San Jose 494-1007, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in San Jose
#4 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#5 Family Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson San Jose 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located just steps from Paseo Colon, SJ's main avenue and walking distance from downtown. Just minutes from the major business and shopping centers of our capital. We are a new, fresh, fun, and environmental friendly hotel of 125 rooms beautifully designed, including 10 suites (60mts2) ideal for long stays. In addition to our RBG Restaurant Bar & Grill, we offer 2 Bars, one located next to the pool, Gym, Business Center & Outdoor Pool located on the 3rd floor. Also we offer underground free Parking and 10 Meeting Rooms to accommodate up to 250 people ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Carlson, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson San Jose Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing