We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson San Jose
Ranked #9 of 78 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Just came back from a trip to Costa Rica. I am very happy with the stay.
The hotel was perfectly located.

Less than 30 minutes from the airport and the ride is less than $30 usd for up to 4 passengers.

Very clean and modern. Close to downtown. Cab rides are cheap. Many good eating options nearby.

Breakfast buffet is included in the price.

I would say ask for a room on the highest floor as possible. The view is better and it's quieter. They do have a party on the 3rd floor on occasion.

Staff is helpful and speaks English.

It's not as romantic as some places but if going with friends or business, this is the place. If you book at the right time, the rate is very fair.

The guy who sets up the tours is very honest and will tell you like it is.

I will come back on my next business trip.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Dahitman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia G, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thanks Dahitman !

We are very pleased to read that one of our guests was amazed by our service!
The hotel location in difficult to improve, and the hotel neighborhood is getting more and more popular among the locals, so new restaurants and pubs are opening soon!

Best Regards

Eduardo Carrasco
Guest Service Manager
Eduardo.carrasco@parkinncostarica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,376)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

603 - 609 of 1,376 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013

I've stayed twice now and not disappointed. Free parking is good. Rooms are clean, roomy, well appointed. Only complaint is the noisy AC systems. Could be a lot quieter! Breakfast is good, but could be improved with more choices. Overall, great staff and will definitely make it my place to stay at when I visit San Jose for work in the future.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Hernan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia G, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thanks Hernan P

We appreciate that you take some minutes to write a review for us!
Thank you for let us know your opinion about the Air Conditioning, we appreciate any kind of comment that help us to improve our service and accommodations

Best regards

Eduardo Carrasco
Guest Service Manager
eduardo.carrasco@parkinncostarica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The hotel is modern, clean and well equipped. If you like spacious, well appointed, and modern room, then this hotel should be your first choice in San José.
The breakfast buffet is absolutely ok. It's astonishingly close to the international airport.
The great plus of this place is its professional staff. Front desk is very helpful and competent.
Prices are very reasonable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurtito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia G, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thanks for the review!

Our location is almost flawless! close to the airport, close to downtown, just 2 blocks from San Jose Main Avenue, but still in a quiet part of the city, our young and friendly staff will be always lokking forward to give the best service!

Best Regards

Eduardo Carrasco
Guest Service Manager
eduardo.carrasco@parkinncostarica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Overall this new hotel exceeded all expectations during my one night stay.

Pro's
++ friendly and professional staff
++ modern room with an elegant and very functional bathroom
++ firm mattress, plenty of pillows
++ very satisfying breakfast buffet in the hotel's modern looking restaurant

If I were to visit San Jose again, I would gladly go back to the Park Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yekshemesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia G, Public Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thanks yekshemesh!

We are glad to read that you enjoy your stay with us, those plus that you mention are the ones that our guests are in love with!

Thanks for taking your time to write a review

Best Regards

Eduardo Carrasco
Guest Service Manager
eduardo.carrasco@parkinncostarica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Everyone was very nice smiley and helpful. Rooms we're clean and we'll appointed. With so many Americans they should have more American TV stations. Front desk was helpful and ordered taxi for me when ever I needed transportation. The snacks by front desk a ripp off and way over priced

Room Tip: All suites are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia G, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thanks GaryS

Thanks for taking the time to write a review, we are thrilled about all the good reviews we are getting! , we are definitely taking in count your recommendations about more American channels and the prices of the store.

Best Regards
Eduardo Carrasco
Eduardo.carrasco@parkinncostarica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed there for 6 nights & found it to be very clean, comfortable & well planned. The bathroom was truly zen-like, but unfortunately, that soft lighting didn't do anything for those of us who need to apply make-up! Our ONLY complaint was with the awful waitress in the RBG restaurant, where we ate nearly every night. I have never had such a completely dismissive & unavailable waitress! And from the other reviews I've read, we are not the only ones that feel this way. Too bad, because otherwise I'd rate this property a 5 star. The other staff were very attentive to our needs.

Room Tip: Our upper floor room had a FABULOUS view of the city & mountains. Gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia G, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thanks for the review!

We are glad to read that you enjoy your stay of 1 week at the hotel!
I will check with the food and beverage manager the attitude problem os the waitres, we are alway looking ways to improve, thank you very much for let us know it

Best Regards

Eduardo Carrasco
Guest Service Manager
eduardo.carrasco@parkinncostarica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Taking into account the service, comfort, and decor, this was the best hotel stay my husband and I have ever had.

We ate at the RBG. The food was not fancy. It was good value and well-prepared.

Very helpful front desk, Fernando, we think was his name, was particularly helpful.

Short walk to the downtown, including pedestrian-only streets. We walked about 10 minutes to the bus station to take the public bus to the airport.

Little things we appreciated:

- Fine control over the air system
- Specialty teas in the room

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serenana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia G, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thanks for the review!

We are glad to read that you liked Park Inn by Radisson San Jose!
Park inn by Radisson San Jose is looking forward to improve our service, thanks for let us know that the food was not wonderfull, I will send the information to our chef to work to improve this area.

Best Regards

Eduardo Carrasco
Guest Service Manager
eduardo.carrasco@parkinncostarica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Presidente
Hotel Presidente
#5 of 78 in San Jose
1,510 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartotel La Sabana
Apartotel La Sabana
#3 of 78 in San Jose
917 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Barcelo San Jose
Barcelo San Jose
#12 of 78 in San Jose
1,457 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Santo Tomas
Hotel Santo Tomas
#7 of 78 in San Jose
973 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham San Jose Sabana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson San Jose

Address: Ave 6, Street 28, San Jose 494-1007, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in San Jose
#4 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#5 Family Hotel in San Jose
Price Range: $89 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson San Jose 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located just steps from Paseo Colon, SJ's main avenue and walking distance from downtown. Just minutes from the major business and shopping centers of our capital. We are a new, fresh, fun, and environmental friendly hotel of 125 rooms beautifully designed, including 10 suites (60mts2) ideal for long stays. In addition to our RBG Restaurant Bar & Grill, we offer 2 Bars, one located next to the pool, Gym, Business Center & Outdoor Pool located on the 3rd floor. Also we offer underground free Parking and 10 Meeting Rooms to accommodate up to 250 people ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Carlson, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson San Jose Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing