We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn by Radisson San Jose

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson San Jose
Ranked #10 of 84 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed with our three children in two rooms with a connecting door. Rooms are spacoius, staff is attendant and helping, breakfast was diverse enough, the ovrall was wonderful. If I must mention something bad, there are no glasses for brushing your teeth, guess that is because they were opened just one month ago. It was a good start for our CostaRica tour.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinniy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia G, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments.
We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the new Park Inn San José, and we look forward to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    536
    411
    89
    23
    22
See reviews for
177
379
91
265
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Park inn. Nice, clean, great location, close to everything, Friendly and always willing to help staff, always tried to make us feel like home. Great breakfast with plenty of delicious food. We loved the pool and hot tub with a pina colada from Graffiti Bar, after a work out at the gym. We enjoyed cooffee and tea at the rooms. Park inn in the best place to stay in San Jose.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marciacreagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florianopolis, SC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel is brand new and the staff is great. Front desk polite and helpful.
Room have a regular size and everything seems fresh.
The highlight is the food. With reasonable prices and very nice attention from restaurant team. They handle very well food allergies. They also bought Lactose Free milk for me during the stay and manage to provide Gluten Free Food. Special thanks to the KITCHEN staff.
Another tip is to have dinner at Gran de Oro restaurant, just across the street with amazing food experience!

Room Tip: If you have food allergies, let them know and they will definitely they care!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EduardoStruve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia G, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback, we are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel, and our nice views and spacious rooms.
We hope to welcome you very soon at home in Costa Rica!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

This hotel is in the barro of La Sabana. Next to the stadium and Metropolitan Park. Great location. Just built, this hotel is Awesome. Pool and gym on the 3rd floor. Get great views of the city and mountains. The service is top notch, and they will go out of their way to please you. very impressed. The food in the hotel very good. the best thing was the room! Big, 60 inch screen tv, huge shower and bathroom. Great for the Price. Good area. I will be bck, for sure.

Room Tip: I am pretty sure all the average rooms are equally as good. The higher floor the better... great vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gil r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

The hotel has a very friendly staff which you can enjoy from the time you check in to the time you leave. The rooms are very nice and large. The breakfast buffet is excellent. Overall great value. The hotel is situated within a reasonable walking distance of the city centre and shopping area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia G, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is to create a unique, fresh and fun ambient for our guests, based on a specialized service. As you mentioned our rooms are very spacious and cozy, all of them include a full buffet breakfast in our restaurant RBG Bar & Grill, high speed internet, and access to our pool, gym and business center.

We hope to welcome you again.
Best Regards

General Manager
Park Inn San José, Costa Rica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The restarurant is good and reasonably priced. Location is close to banks and restaurants. Rooms are very clean and the beds are very comortable. Multi channel tv's.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SkidRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciudad Quesada, Alajuela, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Well located, beautiful new hotel at a reasonable price with parking and fantastic breakfast included. RBG bar and grill serves excellent food at a good price. Wireless Internet and plentiful AC outlets in the spacious rooms set this hotel apart from most other more expensive places we've stayed in San Jose. Walking distance to La Sabana Park for great walking or running. Very nice pool area with workout room and pool side bar and grill.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.8 mi away
Apartotel La Sabana
Apartotel La Sabana
#3 of 84 in San Jose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grano de Oro San Jose
1.1 mi away
Hotel Santo Tomas
Hotel Santo Tomas
#6 of 84 in San Jose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Presidente
Hotel Presidente
#7 of 84 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose la Sabana
1.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson San Jose

Property: Park Inn by Radisson San Jose
Address: Ave 6, Street 28, San Jose 494-1007, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in San Jose
#4 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#5 Family Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson San Jose 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located just steps from Paseo Colon, SJ's main avenue and walking distance from downtown. Just minutes from the major business and shopping centers of our capital. We are a new, fresh, fun, and environmental friendly hotel of 125 rooms beautifully designed, including 10 suites (60mts2) ideal for long stays. In addition to our RBG Restaurant Bar & Grill, we offer 2 Bars, one located next to the pool, Gym, Business Center & Outdoor Pool located on the 3rd floor. Also we offer underground free Parking and 10 Meeting Rooms to accommodate up to 250 people ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelsforEveryone and Agoda so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson San Jose Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing