We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10/10 !!!”

Top Travel Costa Rica
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Top Travel Costa Rica is your best option to get your dream vacation organized by travel experts at Costa Rica. You won’t find a better background than a company that was founded in 1989 (with more than 25 years of experience), licensed by the Costa Rican Tourism Board (ICT) and with 5 leaf’s level, the best possible level in the Certificate in Sustainable Tourism. At Top Travel Costa Rica, our country is our passion and we want to share our passion with the rest of the world giving the best possible service and exceeding our client’s expectations
Reviewed August 27, 2012

My friend and I were in Costa Rica in June 2012. We did the white water rafting tour at Pacuare which Valle Dorado cordinated for us. From start to finish everyone involved was extremely professional and fun to be around. I'm from Costa Rica and have been there several times, however this was the first time i have used the services from Valle Dorado and I have to say it was perhaps the trip that I have enjoyed the most. I more then recommend their services and have absolutely nothing but good things to say about them!!!

Thank Paolo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valledoradotours, Propietario at Top Travel Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Pura vida! It will be a pleasure to help you in your next trip to Costa Rica.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"arenal lake"
in 3 reviews
"day trip"
in 8 reviews
"costa rica"
in 41 reviews
"excellent service"
in 7 reviews
"booked tours"
in 2 reviews
"pura vida"
in 7 reviews
"tortuguero national park"
in 3 reviews
"always on time"
in 6 reviews
"starting point"
in 2 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 2 reviews
"manuel antonio"
in 6 reviews
"via email"
in 4 reviews
"hanging bridges"
in 3 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"went smoothly"
in 2 reviews
"rental car"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 2 reviews
Filter

88 - 92 of 147 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

We had very limited time in Costa Rica and we were confused in between all the activities and places to visit.
Valle Dorado was so accurate and prompt in planning our time there. Thanks to Irene and Jorge we had a great time, all the activities and services were perfectly coordinated and drivers were always punctual.
Jorge himself was so friendly and kind; he showed great effort to my endless questions during the long drives:)
I especially recommend the Caño Negro boat tour. The guides and boat captains are so good at animal spotting that you see a vast variety of land animals there.

Thank Burcu Sayar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valledoradotours, Propietario at Top Travel Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Thanks for taking the time and write a review: your opinion is very important for us! Hope that you can come back to our country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We went on a day trip, white water rafting on the river Pacuare. From start to finish, the staff at Valle Dorado were outstanding. They gave great advice and organized the trip down to the smallest details. Excellent customer service and excellent tour!

Thank emilyewilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valledoradotours, Propietario at Top Travel Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Thanks. It was a pleasure to help you with your one day rafting arrangements!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We asked for an adventure trip tailored to 3 locations we wanted to visit within our 9 day visit.
Starting with white water rafting, repelling down a waterfall, ziplining, scuba diving and Jorge's good company in driving us between our various locations...we got exactly what we wanted.

Thanks Valle Dorado

1  Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valledoradotours, Propietario at Top Travel Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Thank you for your visit to Costa Rica. Hope that you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I had a group of 14 germans for visit and was puzzled what to do with such a large group! Jorge and Irene helped me to set up a wonderful program, including not only booked tours but also tips for San Jose, lodging, etc. Their service was very personalized and dedicated, the recommendations excellent. During our trip to Arenal they chose good places and everything was taken care of. I would not doubt to request their services again!

Thank Marion D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valledoradotours, Propietario at Top Travel Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

For us it´s always a pleasure to assit travelers with their visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Top Travel Costa Rica also viewed

 
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 

Been to Top Travel Costa Rica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing