We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service”

Hotel Dunn Inn Restaurant
Ranked #322 of 603 Restaurants in San Jose
Cuisines: Bar, South American, Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Costa Rica
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stopped here for lunch to check it out for an overnight stay next time we need to be in the area. The waitress was very polite and friendly. We both had the Sopa Azteca which could have used a bit more flavor but still good. I asked for hot tea and was given three at bags along with a small pitcher of hot water.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank robertshill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Service was so so, slow, lunch was really not that good.Over priced. Different a few years ago. Hotel restaurant so what do you expect in SJ?

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dick d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Food but felt lonely!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Went over to catch the second half of Game 7 of the NBA finals and had the place for myself with excellent service from Denise, who is a student that speaks great English!!
Able to watch several baseball games to keep up with my Fantasy teams and they will put any game you want and tehy have six Tvs on one wall with comfy couches!

Food was very good and came out hot!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

My 8 day stay was nice with a continental breakfast which was free. Eggs etc. would cost .95 each and oatmeal was 2.75 more. The dining ares is small but charming with some very nice servers who all speak English. I will return to this place maybe in early June.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 777Tahoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dunn Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I live in San Jose and really enjoy eating in the Dunn Inn. They have two restaurants. One is small and intimate. Its cozy and a bit romantic. The other is a large contempory bar/restaurant. Its a sports bar type of place. Just pick the atmosphere you want for the day. The food is very good and priced approprietly. What really makes this place stand out is the staff. They are attentive and have great smiles. You will feel at home instantly. Don't worry about the language barrier. They can all speak English if you choose. This is like a second home. Each Friday night they have entertainment. This is definitely one of the nicer places to have a meal or just a drink.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank markboyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Dunn Inn Restaurant also viewed

San Jose Metro, Province of San Jose
 
San Jose, San Jose Metro
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 

Been to Hotel Dunn Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing