We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Soluxe El Sesteo Hotel
Ranked #50 of 78 Hotels in San Jose
Reviewed November 19, 2007

Stayed at El Sesteo for 2 nights. Good Budget Hotel. Community computer with internet, great for checking emails. Includes breakfast. Water is only hot for a minute, but hey you are in Costa Rica. Staff very friendly. Decor was dated but currently undergoing renovations. Did meet lots of very nice guests. Would return again.

Stayed: September 2007
Thank DT123SP123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 77 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Europe
217
Reviewed January 30, 2006

Hi,

I stayed here on my first night in Costa Rica and it was a disappointing start to the vacation. The rooms were like something out of the 1970s - which was probably the last time they were decorated.

The guys at reception were not great.

Security was good

Breakfast was the standard mix

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2005

We did not really enjoy San Jose, but this hotel was nice. We stayed here the night we arrived in C.R. and the night before our flight out. The gardens were nice and they have a pool and hot tub. We used the hot tub, the pool was too cold. They have a very good breakfast and nice eating area. The rooms were decent, but it was good for $45 a night. The parking area is safe. They have a guard who will flag down a taxi for you and run to open gate each time you come and go.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tailwhipped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Xatsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p25510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Evelyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 309Mara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.3 mi away
KC Hotel San Jose
KC Hotel San Jose
#41 of 78 in San Jose
243 reviews
0.7 mi away
Autentico Hotel
Autentico Hotel
#39 of 78 in San Jose
308 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Irazu Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rincon del Valle Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus San Jose
Best Western Plus San Jose
#46 of 78 in San Jose
7 reviews
2.3 mi away
Casa Conde Hotel & Suites
Casa Conde Hotel & Suites
#29 of 78 in San Jose
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soluxe El Sesteo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soluxe El Sesteo Hotel

Address: Sabana sur, 150 meters south from the Libreria Universal, San Jose, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 78 Hotels in San Jose
Price Range: $72 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Soluxe El Sesteo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soluxe El Sesteo Hotel offers the service of lodging to companies, institutions and public in general in a familiar atmosphere, executive and secure. You will be able to make your plans of work and personal order. Near to interest places such as: Airports, Banks, commercial zones and at just 5 minutes of San Jose downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Soluxe El Sesteo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartotel El Sesteo Hotel San Jose
Soluxe El Sesteo Hotel Costa Rica/San Jose

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing