We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,247)
Filter reviews
1,247 results
Traveler rating
818
347
53
18
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
818
347
53
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small kitchen quiet location a great place to stay stayed here for one night sauna sabana dentist country neighborhood sjo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 1,247 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2017

A home away from home. Very welcoming and knowledgeable staff. Owner is very pleasant. Will be going back in 2018 and will definitely stay there. The staff makes you feel at home. Located in a very quiet area of San Jose.

Room tip: Had a twin bed room. Room was clean. Breakfast is delicious. The ladies will make eggs any way you want them.
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SofiaHon, Gerente at La Sabana Hotel Suites Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Thank you so much for your comments!!! So glad to hear you´ve made us your home in San José! We shall continue to strive for excellence so as to never loose this honor!! Your vivacious energy and great attitude make hosting you such a pleasure, can´t wait for 2018 to say hi again. Thank you for writing, hope you have wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017

Free airport shuttle is a bonus and improves value. Breakfast is good, location is great, close to park, restaurants, shopping, and the staff is certainly friendly and helpful. I’d love to see it for about $20 less, but good value regardless

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PalmitaOrganica
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SofiaHon, Gerente at La Sabana Hotel Suites Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2017

Thank you for your comments!! So happy to hear you enjoyed our location. We are in a very privileged part of San José, close to everything, yet away from traffic and noise of downtown. Also, one block away from Sabana Park, one of my favorite spots in the city :). Hope to serve you again very soon, best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017

We stayed only for 1 night before our flight. The rooms are ok, a bit small but for a short stay no problem. the Breakfast is really good with fresh made pancakes etc. staff always friendly and the hotel also has an inside parking place.

Date of stay: December 2016
1  Thank Daviddebruyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SofiaHon, Gerente at La Sabana Hotel Suites Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2017

Thank you for your comments!! So happy you enjoyed your overnight stay. We do have different size apartments. Next time, it would be our honor to host you in a larger one, so you can be more comfortable. Different apartments for different needs :). Thank you for writing, have a wonderful day, best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017

This was one of a number of hotels recommended by my dentist because of its proximity to his clinic. Since I wanted to stay near his clinic, I checked out the ratings and found that it was a good place to stay.

My husband and I stayed in a spacious room near the pool area on the first level. The room had a small kitchenette and large bathroom and a comfortable Queen size bed. The accommodations, the pool area and the shower and sauna outside were always kept very clean. The apartment also had a washing machine although we did not use them. There was a water reservoir near our room and we refilled our water pitchers daily.

I don't usually give 5 stars but the entire staff were always so helpful and friendly which made up for minor deficiencies. The apartotel is located in a safe residential type area in North Sabana, very close to La Sabana park and a short walk to the stadium. Downtown San Jose is about 3 miles away. There are a few excellent restaurants nearby but the food in the apartotel was also pretty good.

Overall, they made you feel like you were home and if you are in San Jose for dental tourism, that's the kind of place you'd like to stay.

Room tip: rooms at the lower level tend to be noisier
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DolceVita_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SofiaHon, Gerente at La Sabana Hotel Suites Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Thank you so much for you review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the experience of staying with us! Such a pleasure to hear we could make you feel home :). We relate being home with feelings of warmth, safety and comfort. So hearing that you felt home, make our hearts sing and faces smile!!! We hope to always keep striving for excellence and to have the honor of hosting you again very soon. Thank you so much for writing. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

Love the personnel there. Everyone is so kind & friendly, always greeting you with a smile on their faces. Very attentive & willing to help. Location is perfect & breakfast is so delicious. Love that now they have the option to order dinner at the Apartotel. Would definitely be back.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Anisugra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SofiaHon, Gerente at La Sabana Hotel Suites Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback!! We are so happy and excited to hear you enjoy the family atmosphere que live at the Apartotel. It is just a pleasure to work with such a great group of people; they are committed, generous and kind, the perfect combination of traits!! So happy you got to try our new dinner service! Everything we do, we do with care and love. This is also evident in our new dinner service. It is simple, home made cooking... the kind of dinner grandma would cook for you :). Hope to have the privilege of hosting you again very soon. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews