We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Website
$91
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Anisugra
Vero Beach, Florida
It’s like staying with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 17, 2017
Love the personnel there. Everyone is so kind & friendly, always greeting you with a smile on their faces. Very attentive & willing to help. Location is perfect & breakfast is so delicious. Love that now they have the option to order dinner at the Apartotel. Would definitely be back.
Date of stay: October 2017Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$192
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $176
  • Expedia.com
    $192
0.7 miles from La Sabana Hotel Suites Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$163
$152
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $152
  • travelup.com
    $163
  • Algotels
    $152
1.6 miles from La Sabana Hotel Suites Apartments
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$92
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $58
  • Expedia.com
    $67
1.7 miles from La Sabana Hotel Suites Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$128
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Barcelo.com
    $115
  • Expedia.com
    $128
0.5 miles from La Sabana Hotel Suites Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Choice Hotels
$140
Fully refundable
Save with Choice Privileges
  • Booking.com
    $118
  • Trip.com
    $88
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from La Sabana Hotel Suites Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$98
$93
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $98
  • Hotels.com
    $98
  • Vio.com
0.8 miles from La Sabana Hotel Suites Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$93
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $93
  • Trip.com
    $86
  • Hotels.com
    $93
1.7 miles from La Sabana Hotel Suites Apartments
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Choice Hotels
$138
Fully refundable
Save with Choice Privileges
  • Booking.com
    $138
  • MakeMyTrip
    $71
  • Priceline
    $138
1.6 miles from La Sabana Hotel Suites Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$160
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $145
  • Expedia.com
    $160
1.8 miles from La Sabana Hotel Suites Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$131
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $131
  • Trip.com
    $121
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from La Sabana Hotel Suites Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in San Jose
Reviews (1,247)
Filter reviews
1,247 results
Traveler rating
818
347
53
18
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
818
347
53
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small kitchen quiet location a great place to stay stayed here for one night sauna sabana dentist country neighborhood sjo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 1,247 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Fabulous! Probably my favorite place of all the places I've ever stayed. The hotel was so clean and the staff was so friendly. The food was amazing, and Suzanna gave the most amazing massage! I recommend it 110%!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Erica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SofiaHon, Gerente at La Sabana Hotel Suites Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Wow, thank you so much for your review!!! We are so excited to hear you fully enjoyed the experience of staying with us! Great to hear you enjoyed Susana´s massage!! Massage, breakfast, sweeping... anything done with passion and love will surely turn out well :). Hope you visit again soon, best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

The staff was friendly, rooms were clean, the grounds around the beautiful pool were well kept. Breakfast was excellent! I would definitely stay here again! And, it was within walking distance of the park!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cassiebaxter15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SofiaHon, Gerente at La Sabana Hotel Suites Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Thank you for your review!!! So happy you enjoyed the whole experience of staying with us!! Everything we do, we do with love! This is why you will find excellence from our gardens, to our kitchen, to our smiles!! Hope to be able to serve you again very soon. Thank you for writing, best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

It is a quaint little hotel located north of Sabana Park, in a upper middle class neighbourhood, away from the hustling and buzzing, and yet is about 2km from the downtown core. We stayed in the standard room, which is small but very clean. The staff at the reception is very friendly. There is also laundry mat where you can do your laundry for USD5 for a cycle of wash and another for dryer. They serve continental as well as Costa Rican breakfast (Gallo Pinto, sauteed vegetables and omelette with vegetables, queso), and tropical fruits. You can also ask for eggs any way you like (fried, poached, scrambled, etc). We had to check out of the hotel at 5am and we got to have at least Continental Breakfast, with fruits, juices, coffee / tea before we left. We highly recommend the hotel for its location and service. It is definitely a repeat!

Room tip: We stayed in room 28 on the second floor is very quiet.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kaye K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SofiaHon, Gerente at La Sabana Hotel Suites Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Thank you for your lovely review!!! Wow, we are super excited to hear you fully enjoyed your visit!!! I totally agree with you, we are close to downtown, yet away from the noise and traffic. And the cherry on the pie: just a block away from lovely Sabana Park, one of my favorite spots in San José. This is why many of our guests call us the Oasis in the City. We like to think of ourselves as a peaceful haven, both for body and soul :). Hope we have the honor of hosting you again very soon. Thank you for writing, best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

Room was perfect, bed was comfortable, small kitchenette, nice pool. Secure place to park car! Would defiantly stay here again. It was close to a business meeting I had to attend. Several places to eat within walking distance of the hotel. Also the breakfast room was amazing. Two chefs!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Okidoki_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SofiaHon, Gerente at La Sabana Hotel Suites Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Thank you for your review!! So happy you enjoyed your stay with us!! We understand that traveling for work has it´s own special needs. Nothing better to prepare you for that important meeting than a great breakfast. We try our best to combine great creative recipes with the love of homemade cooking, just as Mom would do back at home! Hope to surprise you with our continuing new menus next time you visit. Thank you for writing, have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017

Decent hotel that is nicely located quite close to the city center. The staff makes the difference.I forgot my camera in the hotel safe in our room and they went through the trouble of sending it to a post office near to our next location.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey_Bajramovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SofiaHon, Gerente at La Sabana Hotel Suites Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Thank you for your review!! So happy to hear you enjoyed your visit!! It was a pleasure to be able to help with your camera! Anything to make your travels and logistics as easy and smooth and possible, we´ll do! Hope to have the privilege of hosting you again very soon. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews