We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartotel La Sabana
Ranked #3 of 78 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed May 9, 2008

Easy to get to from the airport in a quiet location. Rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast was a good buffet. Good value.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank natrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (916)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

724 - 730 of 916 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2008

A great place to stay in San Jose. Quiet location, close to La Sabana park. The rooms and grounds are very clean, very safe and recently the hotel has had a few upgrades. Even extra pillows. The staff goes out of their way to help with anything. Breakfast is delicious and plentiful. 15 minutes from the airport, if you need to stay in San Jose, whether before or after a flight, this is the place.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank SayGoWeGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2007

This small hotel is located close to the heart of San Jose yet in a fairly peaceful suburb. It is just off the famed Sabana Park and close to several very mice restaurants. The hotel has a pool surrounded by small apartments with refridgerators and small kitchens. The breakfast is great and prices are very reasonable.

The only drawback is that the hotel is old and tends to be a bit dusty, but the wonderful staff makes up for this minor problem.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank drushton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2007

I stayed here while recooperating from dental implants that I had done in San Jose.
The hotel staff is friendly. The rooms and common areas are clean. The pool is small & very nice. Breakfast is good. And, it is inexpensive.
Excellent value for the price.

Stayed: September 2005
4  Thank Sylvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2007

What can you say. San Jose is normally a bolthole for travellers heading to the coast of mountains and La Sabana is a pretty dang fine bolthole! Breakfast is tasty enough. The rooms are clean enough. The staff are friendly and the hotel is well priced. What more can one say? Rooms have fridges, cookers, TVs. The pool is clean and pleasant and the parrot squawks... I liked it!

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank NorwichBeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2007

My husband and I stayed at Apartotel La Sabana for two or three nights because we needed to be in San Jose and we wanted to stay in the western side of the city. It is in a good location, very close to La Sabana Park, and near some restaurants.
The room was nice, although simple, and had a small dining room and an equipped kitchenette. The only thing I disliked was that it smelled like cigarette. The apart-hotel has a very nice and clean swimming-pool and breakfast is included in the price. Prices are great. I would go back if I needed a place to stay in San Jose.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Indiana_Brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2006

Stayed here on two occasions during our first trip to Costa Rica in July / August 2006.Me, my wifw and 2 daughters (aged 10 and 11) stayed 3 nights in a two bedroomed apartment, then at the end of our holiday a night in a one bedroomed - both were fine, but the latter much better value. Breakfast was excellent - unlimited pancakes, Gallo Pinto, fruit, coffee, toast etc, and the self service laundry was handy. The kids LOVED the pool, and the place while a little old fashioned was quiet and friendly - with good English spoken. Hotel arranged taxi to/from the airport which was excellent. Recommend this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Englishmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Presidente
Hotel Presidente
#5 of 78 in San Jose
1,506 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Santo Tomas
Hotel Santo Tomas
#7 of 78 in San Jose
973 reviews
4.1 mi away
Adventure Inn
Adventure Inn
#2 of 78 in San Jose
2,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grano de Oro San Jose
0.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson San Jose
0.5 mi away
Barcelo San Jose
Barcelo San Jose
#12 of 78 in San Jose
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartotel La Sabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartotel La Sabana

Address: Sabana Norte | From Rostipollos Restaurant 150 Meters North, San Jose 658-1200, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in San Jose
#3 Family Hotel in San Jose
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#5 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range: $90 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartotel La Sabana 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartotel La Sabana is the perfect mix between an apartment and a hotel.Our fully serviced apartments are the ideal lodging with the comfort of home yet with all the benefits of a hotel, such as room service, front desk services, private parking, laundry, safe deposit box, breakfast and more.We have very competitive rates, specially for long-stay trips either for a single corporate business traveler, for family groups or groups of friends.Enjoy all the privacy that you need with great independence in a friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Apartotel La Sabana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartotel La Sabana Hotel San Jose
Apartotel La Sabana San Jose
Apartotel La Sabana Costa Rica/San Jose

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing