We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots to do, good value”

Costa Rica Tennis Club & Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Costa Rica Tennis Club & Hotel
Ranked #68 of 78 Hotels in San Jose
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Rooms are fine but activities are great, It is busy with locals (and their children) but you actually do have free access to all the activities (tennis, bowling, swimming, exercise room,
squash, table tennis, basketball, handball). We booked early on Bookit and received a price 15% lower than the price when we arrived, and that price has since gone up another 15%.
The free breakfast and all day coffee and tea makes it more like a B&B than a "stuffy" hotel.
If you are staying any length of time, pay the extra and get a room with a balcony and patio doors. Pub out front has good food at great prices, even though the on site restaurant beside the tennis courts is very good and very reasonable alsol

Room Tip: Most rooms are "dark" and small so if you are staying any more than a night pay the extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 69 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2011

We like to stay here while visiting San José because of its central location and very friendly staff. Plus they have great athletic facilities onsite for use by hotel guests at no extra charge. Nothing fancy, but great place for families, student groups and business people.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesafioAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2010

We stayed here at the end of a trip with my high school students. It was actually a great place for that kind of group. There is a really nice pool, a bowling alley, tennis, basketball, a bar/restaurant, and a full gym. It's a big place with plenty to do, so the kids all stayed busy and entertained.

The rooms are nice, and have all the standard services. And everything works. We had stayed in a couple of places that were less than what we expected, so it was nice to get to this one and find it nicer than we had hoped.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Need2TravelGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Jordan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: no utilicen nunca este servicio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 95karla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: No pierdan su tiempo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gino V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Hugo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Tournon
Hotel Villa Tournon
#55 of 78 in San Jose
197 reviews
0.6 mi away
Autentico Hotel
Autentico Hotel
#39 of 78 in San Jose
308 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rincon del Valle Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Casa Conde Hotel & Suites
Casa Conde Hotel & Suites
#29 of 78 in San Jose
347 reviews
0.2 mi away
KC Hotel San Jose
KC Hotel San Jose
#41 of 78 in San Jose
243 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza Real Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Rica Tennis Club & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Rica Tennis Club & Hotel

Address: PO Box 4964 | Across from Metropolitan Park La Sabana, San Jose 10110, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in San Jose
Price Range: $64 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Costa Rica Tennis Club & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Costa Rica Tennis Club & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Rica Tennis Club And Hotel
Costa Rica Tennis Club Hotel San Jose

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing