We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pura Vida”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Conde Hotel & Suites
Ranked #33 of 77 Hotels in San Jose
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We visited San Jose, Costa Rica. We got a 2 room apartment- Including washer and dryer, Kitchenette and living room for under $100. Service was excellent and the food was great. We do recommend this place. The only thing we didn't care for was the location. It's a little outside of town. Maybe 15-20 minutes. SO if you want to stay there, make sure you rent a car or you'll be taking taxis to go out.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oking21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CondeMgmnt, Gerente at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Thank you for staying with us at Casa Conde hotel a while back.
We hope you visit us again soon. We look forward to your visit.

Best regards,
Randall Lara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
There are newer reviews for Casa Conde Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 324 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed here on our first night and last night in Costa Rica as our flights were in and out of San Jose. My first impression was that it was okay, but after more Costa Rican travel, I realized that it was actually quite nice comparatively. The suites were spacious and some even provided in-room washers and dryers. There was great air-conditioning and even though you are in the middle of a not-so-great neighborhood, it feels very safe. We only had breakfast here, but the fruit options and hot bar were decent. They could use some new towels in the rooms (ours had a few holes) and maybe some basics in the rooms like dish soap or coffee filters to make things a little easier. If I had to stay in San Jose again though, I would stay here.

Room Tip: I would recommend an upstairs room to be away from staff noise. If you need internet access be sure...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CondeMgmnt, Gerente at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Thank you for staying with us at Casa Conde hotel a while back.
We hope you visit us again soon. We look forward to your visit.

Best regards,
Randall Lara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I visit San Jose regularly for business purposes since 2007. My first stays in the city were in Casa Conde because of its location, close to the office. It is true the hotel is located in a not-so-friendly neighbourhood; however, I felt myself safe inside the hotel gated area. Rooms are distributed in 2-story buildings and they can not be actually called rooms - they are fully equipped homes with kitchen, washer, dryer, sofas and 2 bedrooms each unit. My critics to this hotel are: furniture is old and thorn, rooms are not clean, staff makes a little noise by speaking just outside rooms. The good about it is: staff is friendly and helpful.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank farmami2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CondeMgmnt, Gerente at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Thank you for staying with us at Casa Conde hotel a while back.
We hope you visit us again soon. We look forward to your visit.

Best regards,
Randall Lara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We have stayed at the Casa Conde a few times now, and have found the staff to be warm and helpful, the suites clean, spacious and comfortable. The buffet breakfast has a nice selection, including an omelet bar. Great atmosphere!

Stayed: July 2013
1  Thank Winona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CondeMgmnt, Gerente at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Thank you for staying with us at Casa Conde hotel a while back.
We hope you visit us again soon. We look forward to your visit.

Best regards,
Randall Lara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The suite was spacious, but missing some basic items, such as coffee filters and dish towels and soap. Noisy unit, even away from the road, due to employees congregating outside. Clocks set wrong and cannot reset.
Food mediocre and service very slow ( 1 hour wait for food to be served, and it arrived barely warm, but did not send it back for fear it would be another hour.) No manager around to try to correct the problem. With the isolated location, there are no other food choices nearby.
We were disappointed and will look elsewhere in the future.

Room Tip: Away from employee service are and away from road.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dove49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CondeMgmnt, Gerente at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Thank you for staying with us at Casa Conde hotel a while back.
We hope you visit us again soon. We look forward to your visit.

Best regards,
Randall Lara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed at Casa Conde on our last night in San Jose. It was wonderful. We were greeted with "welcome" drinks before being taken to our plush and spacious suite. The beds were soft (the best all week in CR), and we weren't subjected to the noisy round-the-clock traffic of the city. It was like an oasis in the middle of San Jose. We took advantage of the hot tub after dark - nice set up. We went to the restaurant for dinner - a bit expensive. But we couldn't sit outside b/c they were setting up for a private party. The pool was not available for the same reason. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet and outdoor seating the next morning. Loved everything!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chaperone2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CondeMgmnt, Gerente at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Thank you for staying with us at Casa Conde hotel a while back.
We hope you visit us again soon. We look forward to your visit.

Best regards,
Randall Lara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This was our first night in Costa Rica. We had some trouble finding the hotel whose address is the near by park. It is off a side street. Feel free to call the hotel for help. The hotel was a suite, 2 bedrooms(small but adequate) with a separate sitting area and kitchen with washer/ dryer. The pool, hot tub, and excercise room were all available. The hot tub was luke warm and the pool was situated outside the resteraunt. Breakfast was quite good-fresh fruit, ham, eggs, and coffee.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drjack183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CondeMgmnt, Gerente at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Thank you for staying with us at Casa Conde hotel a while back.
We hope you visit us again soon. We look forward to your visit.

Best regards,
Randall Lara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn San Jose Downtown Aurola
3.3 mi away
Barcelo San Jose
Barcelo San Jose
#12 of 77 in San Jose
1,396 reviews
2.8 mi away
Apartotel La Sabana
Apartotel La Sabana
#3 of 77 in San Jose
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici
2.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica
1.9 mi away
Hotel Santo Tomas
Hotel Santo Tomas
#8 of 77 in San Jose
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Conde Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Conde Hotel & Suites

Address: Transversal 11 | Southwest side from Parque de la Paz, San Jose 68-2400, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in San Jose
Price Range: $78 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Conde Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Conde Hotel & Suites is a Four Acre Colonial Village style hotel of 110 guest rooms located within a residential neighborhood where you will be able to share a cup of Costa Rican coffee with our Good Neighbor Package. Casa Conde Hotel & Suites is located 30 minutes from the Juan Santamaria International Airport and just 5 minutes from downtown San Jose where you will be able to enjoy spectacular plays in the National Theatre with our Cultural Package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Casa Conde Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Conde Apartotel & Suites San Jose Hotel San Jose
Casa Conde Apartotel And Suites San Jose
Casa Conde Apartotel San Jose
Casa Conde Hotel & Suites Costa Rica/San Jose

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing