We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Oasis in San Jose” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Conde Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Conde Hotel & Suites
Ranked #37 of 84 Hotels in San Jose
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Oasis in San Jose”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed at Casa Conde on our last night in San Jose. It was wonderful. We were greeted with "welcome" drinks before being taken to our plush and spacious suite. The beds were soft (the best all week in CR), and we weren't subjected to the noisy round-the-clock traffic of the city. It was like an oasis in the middle of San Jose. We took advantage of the hot tub after dark - nice set up. We went to the restaurant for dinner - a bit expensive. But we couldn't sit outside b/c they were setting up for a private party. The pool was not available for the same reason. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet and outdoor seating the next morning. Loved everything!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chaperone2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    89
    61
    25
    15
See reviews for
74
77
21
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

This was our first night in Costa Rica. We had some trouble finding the hotel whose address is the near by park. It is off a side street. Feel free to call the hotel for help. The hotel was a suite, 2 bedrooms(small but adequate) with a separate sitting area and kitchen with washer/ dryer. The pool, hot tub, and excercise room were all available. The hot tub was luke warm and the pool was situated outside the resteraunt. Breakfast was quite good-fresh fruit, ham, eggs, and coffee.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drjack183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

After a hellish horrible night at a not-so-nice hotel in Escazu, we decided to pack up and switch hotels. Our lawyer suggested Casa Conde, and we're SO glad he did!! The suite we got is on the inside section of the compound, so it's super quiet, and everything we needed was right here!
The hotel let us check in early, we had a fabulous lunch at their buffet, and then later, we had a wonderful dinner (albeit a little noisy due to the american kids squealing in the pool outside)
The next morning, we had a very early wake-up call to make it to an appointment by 6:30, they even called a taxi for us with no problems. I can't even mention it enough, but to say this hotel is amazing.

In short, I'll never stay anywhere else when visiting San Jose again! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flowerchill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

After spending one night at a different establishment that I had a few issues with this place is heaven. Yes, it a "compound" thus having gates and walls, but San Jose has the ability to have not so nice people so it felt safe. The staff were all very helpful, the on site restaurant was very clean and tasty.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JCMattern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Our stay at Casa Conde was outstanding. The staff is excellent, friendly, and is always there to help. The grounds are full of beautiful flowers, plants, and trees and each have a sign identifying what exactly they are. The food is great, and there is a nice gym, two small playgrounds, a pool, and jacuzzi. Taxis are easy to obtain with a simple call to the lobby. The rooms are spacious and have everything you'll need for cooking and eating. The neighborhood around Casa Conde is safe and quiet and they also have 24 hour security on site. I'll be returning for sure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
203 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

The grounds make this hotel very Disney-like. Beautiful flowers, decorations and trompe l'oeil make a relaxing, enchanting setting. Our accommodations were clean,safe, comfortable. The included breakfast buffet was yummy and relaxing to sit by the pool. Rooms have air conditioning.

Although the hotel is not located within walking distance of anything, for a small fee ($4 -$6 total for up t0 4 people) you can get a ride to and from downtown, or Walmart (haha the only place we found people don't speak English).

I liked it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dkorwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

we spent a nite on either side of our CR vacation. In fairness we didnt experience the hotel very long as we arrived late the first nite and left early the second nite.
Front desk was efficient (but certainly not as warm as the other hotels we visited on the trip). room was clean and spacious (hot water intermittent on second visit). Didnt eat there so cant comment (left before breakfast was served both days). Had a drink by the pool - had to go to the bar when the order wasnt satisfactory - not sure where the server went? Pool looked just ok - and is rite beside the bar (hope you are not self conscious in your bathing suit!)
Finally - i think the main issue i had is the location. You definitely dont want to wander outside the gates (day or nite) Not that it is really unsafe - but nothing there to see within walking distance anyways. In fairness - there appeared to be lots of business people there - so maybe this is the attraction of the place. We would definitely look for something different next time (either more downtown or closer to the airport - quite an adventure getting back and forth with our rental car)

Room Tip: we stayed in 2 different buildings on our two nites both seemed good - top floor is preferable and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaydee02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Santo Tomas
Hotel Santo Tomas
#5 of 84 in San Jose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
2.8 mi away
Apartotel La Sabana
Apartotel La Sabana
#3 of 84 in San Jose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
3.3 mi away
Barcelo San Jose
Barcelo San Jose
#14 of 84 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Isla Verde Hotel
Isla Verde Hotel
#9 of 84 in San Jose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
2.5 mi away
KC Hotel San Jose
KC Hotel San Jose
#43 of 84 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Plaza Real Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Conde Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Conde Hotel & Suites

Property: Casa Conde Hotel & Suites
Address: Costado Sur Del Parque De La Paz | 15 milles away from the Intern. Airport, San Jose 68-2400, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Conde Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Conde Hotel & Suites, located just 5 minutes from San Jose and 30 minutes from the Juan Santamaria International Airport, offers comfortable facilities to Local and International Guests. Enjoy 110 fully furnished two-bedroom luxury suites, equipped with a kitchen, dining room, living room, TV, air conditioning, secure parking and all the amenities to make you feel right at home. We provide laundry service, prescheduled Hotel-Airport transfers, meeting room facilities, along with wireless Internet access, computer desk and gift shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Casa Conde Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Conde Apartotel And Suites San Jose
Casa Conde Apartotel & Suites San Jose Hotel San Jose
Casa Conde Apartotel San Jose
Casa Conde Hotel & Suites Costa Rica/San Jose

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing