We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa Conde Hotel & Suites(San Jose)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$55
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$148
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo San Jose(San Jose)
$102
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Balmoral Hotel(San Jose)
$120
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveler rating
170
143
72
31
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
143
72
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscosta ricalos yosesprivate gardensan pedro mallthe hotel staffminute walk to downtowncharming hotelrice and beansbreakfast includedneighborhoodtropicalsupermarketcabtours
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 439 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay at your hotel. Eric, the waiter, was very efficient and personable. The place was beautiful, clean and centrally located. We were sorry to have to leave so soonl

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evelyn v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lebergerac, Gerente at Hotel Le Bergerac Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Dear guest,

It is wonderful to know that you and your family had a good time in our hotel during your Culturious itinerary. Thank you so much for your comments, we appreciate them very much as we believe it is helps others to know about us through the travelers eyes. I will make sure that Erick, our Cyrano's restaurant waiter, get a copy of this wonderful comment of yours about his service. Bergerac is your home away home. See you soon!

Sus amigos de Bergerac.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This small hotel is so nice and friendly that you won't want to leave. As soon as you register, you are given a map and orientation of the area. Everyone is friendly, courteous and eager to help. The grounds are packed with lush tropical plants and is kept very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlesf12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lebergerac, Gerente at Hotel Le Bergerac Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the hotel staff, let me thank you for writing about your experience in Bergerac. We are glad you enjoyed our Costa Rican hospitality and our oasis of tropical gardens.

We appreciate your comment about the city map. This is a tool we use with each of our guests upon arrival so they have a better idea of the area in order to get around smoothly to restaurants, shops, supermarket or any of the major attractions of San Jose, no matter if they prefer by walking, driving or even by taxi.

Once again thank you for choosing our services and in a future trip to the country we will be delighted if you decide to stay with us.

Hasta la proxima! Sus amigos de Bergerac.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This is a wonderful hotel with really friendly service. The entire staff made us feel really welcome and at home. This hotel has a good location and the rooms were really nice. I will definitely stay at the Hotel Le Bergerac when I go back to San Jose.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grodisgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lebergerac, Gerente at Hotel Le Bergerac Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for your comments, we do appreciate your time. I am glad to hear that you found our property charming, welcoming and that you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff. The neighborhood of Los Yoses is well known as the old embassy quartier and it offers a great choice of restaurants, cafeterias, stores and green areas, but the most important is that we are walking distance from the main attractions in downtown, less than 15 minutes walking.
We hope you stay with us on your next trip to Costa Rica!

Nos vemos pronto! The staff of Bergerac

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel itself was very beautiful with a wonderful dining room. Food was very good. Room was large and clean - but needed modernization. It was very secure in a chaotic area. Very peaceful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pairodocsAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lebergerac, Gerente at Hotel Le Bergerac Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying at Bergerac during your trip to San Jose. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our Cyrano's Restaurant menu that offers a combination of exotic costarican dishes. We appreciate the opportunity you gave us to know our culture through the hotel staff and we would like to take advantage of this to inform you that the owners of the hotel are considering to recoderate the hotel rooms very soon.
When you come back, we would love if you consider our property again for your stay.

Nos vemos pronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We could not give a more glowing review of our 2 ½ week stay at the Hotel Le Bergerac. We (two women) were there on business and from the first moment the staff embraced us and our needs. The Bergerac employs plenty of staff to cover it all: the restaurant, housekeeping, security, front desk, etc. It is obvious that the hotel is well-managed and that excellence is expected. The restaurant is charming and the breakfast that is included is a wonderful start to the day. We ate several other meals there as well and found them all to be of equal quality and service. Our room was ample size for two people on an extended stay—and was always spotless. The location of the Bergerac worked well for us – near where we were working and easy access to all other parts of San José and beyond. At this point, we wouldn’t consider staying anywhere else in San José!

Room Tip: We stayed in a room facing the street and didn't have any problems with the noise. All the rooms are a bit different, though, so ask when you are making your reservation & they will help you decide what will be best for you.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lebergerac, Gerente at Hotel Le Bergerac Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Dear Guests,

I would like to thank you for the time you are taking to share your experience at Bergerac. We were very pleased assisting with all your needs. It is nice to hear that our central location was very convenient for work and leisure purposes, as in fact, we are very close to the Supermarket, the shopping mall and main attractions like the museums.
We hope you will consider our property next time you are coming to beautiful Costa Rica.
Hasta la proxima! The staff of Bergerac.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews