We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“stay in Rincon del Valle” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rincon del Valle Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rincon del Valle Hotel & Suites
Ranked #32 of 84 Hotels in San Jose
Miami, Florida
1 review
“stay in Rincon del Valle”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We met Alan ,one of the hotel staff who is friendly.very accommodating,professional,intelligent and more than willing to spend time with us and responded so well to all our questions regarding tour bookings.He is very helpful to orient us around ,very knowledgeable and has gained good rapport.including Luis and Alberto.We hope that alan and the rest will be promoted for a higher position.Rachel K and Claris

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank claris20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RincondelValle, Manager at Rincon del Valle Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for such good comments about our staff. We are happy to see they could help you with all you requested.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    94
    32
    10
    6
See reviews for
28
89
26
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Salvador, El Salvador
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

A very nice and quiet business hotel, staff is nice, food (breakfast) is excellent.
It was a one night stay after our one week tour, just to sleepover...
Beds and pillows were great, very relaxing and a very good sleep
No amenities for family

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rafael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RincondelValle, Manager at Rincon del Valle Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Mr. Rafael, thank you for your feedback. We aim to please our guests and we are happy that we were able to please you. Thank you again for such candid comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

I went to San José for a long weekend. I decided to stay near La Sabana because I like to walk there. I found this hotel on the web. It is almost in front of La Sabana, very close to Paseo Colón and there are restaurants and a supermarket at walking distances. The staff is nice. Breakfast is included and is good. There is a free shuttle service to the airport, the driver was on time. The rate is reasonable.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 110, quite and had enough space for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alejandrina2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RincondelValle, Manager at Rincon del Valle Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, nos complace ver que nuestros clientes quedan satisfechos con el servicio y calidad de producto que les ofrecemos. Esperamos poder servirle nuevamente pronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

the hotel is located near a park and 15 minutes from the airport and center , the service is great ask for the concierge Allan Paniiaguaga He will book you the best toursl, there is also a gym and jacuzzi.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RincondelValle, Manager at Rincon del Valle Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Catherine, we thank you for your comments. We are glad to have made your stay very pleasant and that our staff was also able to help you with all you requested. We hope to have you as one of our guests when your travel plans bring you to Costa Rica again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is a quiet place out from town. If one is looking for a stop over and leaving the next day then the Rincon is a good place. Meal are just average. Staff is below average. Any thing that was needed was never done with a smiley face and had to be forced. Not like the rest of Costa Rica that we experienced in ten days. I will stay down town to be closer to things. It is close to the huge soccer stadium if that is your thing.

Room Tip: Small hotel on side street. all quiet and fair sized
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobybo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RincondelValle, Manager at Rincon del Valle Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Client, thank you for your feedback. We are always open to comments so that we can improve our service. Since your review, we have made many changes, starting from an in-depth training to all our staff and remodeling our facilities. Our restaurant now offers a wide variety of international and local dishes and our chef will tend to every questions or special request you might have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Clean, pleasant, comfortable and attractive. If you need to spend the night in San Jose this is a pleasant stop. The will pick you up at the airport with a name card and bring you to the hotel $30 service. We arrived at 1 am, I was so happy we arrange for a pick up with them instead of trying to drive our rental car. The rental car agency (Vamos) brought the car to us a 9am while the kids enjoyed breakfast in the lovely buffet.

Room Tip: ask for a pick up ahead of time - so nice to have someone great you after many hours of flying have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RincondelValle, Manager at Rincon del Valle Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Sue, thank you for your comments. We are glad that we were a good start to your vacation plans since our main goal is to make our guests’ travels as easy and worry free as possible. Our front desk is open 24 hours, so we can help with every need our guests may have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We are two professional adults on vacation in Costa Rica for the first time in June 2013. If you wanted to experience the Costa Rican hotel without relying on the familiar US names such as Marriott or Hyatt, try out Rincon Del Valle in San Jose Costa Rica. The hotel was small although not a "boutique" hotel. It had 41 rooms. The rooms were small but quite modern with coffee maker, flat screen TV, and remote controllable air conditioner. It's located near but not in the downtown area of San Jose. This meant that it's close but not in the middle of the hustle bustle of downtown. We felt safe enough to walk to downtown (in the day time) and all the round the neighborhood in the early evening to visit a supermarket and a few restaurants nearby. We spoke highschool Spanish and could get by. If you didn't speak Spanish and/or stuck out as tourists, you might not want to wander near the big park across the street. The staff was super nice. All staff were nice but we got to know Allan quite well. Allan arranged for our excursions at reasonable prices. The room rate was reasonable. The included breakfast was a real happy surprise. We could order (for free) omelette or scrambled eggs in addition to what's available. Some day, we even had a-la-carte breakfast (made to order). To add to it, the trip to the airport (not from the airport) was free - a $30 worth. We definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Upstairs are safer as you could crack the windows for fresh air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RincondelValle, Manager at Rincon del Valle Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Client, We are very glad to see that you had a pleasant stay and that we were able to fulfill your every need. We hope that when your travel plans bring you back to Costa Rica, we hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again. We would like to let you know, that we just remodeled our restaurant, so we think that your experience will be magnified by our brand new menu and improved service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.4 mi away
KC Hotel San Jose
KC Hotel San Jose
#44 of 84 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
1.6 mi away
Isla Verde Hotel
Isla Verde Hotel
#9 of 84 in San Jose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartotel La Sabana
Apartotel La Sabana
#4 of 84 in San Jose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Santo Tomas
Hotel Santo Tomas
#6 of 84 in San Jose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham San Jose Sabana
0.8 mi away
Aranjuez Hotel
Aranjuez Hotel
#8 of 84 in San Jose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rincon del Valle Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rincon del Valle Hotel & Suites

Property: Rincon del Valle Hotel & Suites
Address: Calle Lang, San Jose 10110, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in San Jose
#11 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#11 Family Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rincon del Valle Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located near La Sabana Metropolitan Park, the heart of the city of San Jose, you will find Rincon del Valle Hotel and Suites, ready to offer you a comfortable and friendly environment where guests can enjoy themselves of the peacefulness and security of the area. The Hotel is located just 1.2 Miles from downtown San Jose and 10 miles from Juan Santamaria International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Rincon del Valle Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rincon Del Valle Hotel San Jose
Rincon Del Valle Hotel And Suites
Rincon Del Valle Hotel & Suites Costa Rica/San Jose

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing