We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveler rating
135
126
44
11
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
126
44
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk nice jacuzzi hand soap costa rica boutique style hotel nice hotel restaurant service night's sleep public bus separate nights junior suite hotel is located free shuttle to the airport rooms were very clean minutes from the airport coffee maker the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 330 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This was the first hotel we stayed in upon arriving to Costa Rica before we started an adventure trip throughout the country, and it was a GREAT place to start. The rooms are clean and comfortable, staff is incredibly friendly, and there is a nice restaurant connected to the hotel. Compared to everywhere else we stayed during our vacation, it seemed even better when we returned for our final night before flying back to the US.

Date of stay: February 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RincondelValle, Gerente at Rincon del Valle Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Anne, thank you so much for your comments. We are very glad that we could make a difference on your visit to Costa Rica and that we also were able to give a good closure to your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

On arrival in Costa Rica and San Jose particularly this was a good spot to stay for transit. I don't mean this in a bad way just that the hotel is in a safe area with good restaurants and museums etc close by. The Staff were so very helpful, the hotel restaurant is first class, the rooms basic but comfortable and pleasant though with no natural light. Not far from the airport and with free Internet and wi fi and all mod cons.

Date of stay: February 2013
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank blottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RincondelValle, Gerente at Rincon del Valle Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear client, Thank you for your feedback and we are glad we could fulfill all your needs. We would like to let you know that we have different kind of views in our rooms, we recommend that at the moment of sending the reservation; send us your special requests so we can assign the room with the specs that you might need.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Great hotel for travellers I stayed here for one night and I wished I could have stayed longer. Nice restaurant and lounge area. The rooms were modern, clean and had great beds with soft pillows. Bathrooms were spacious and modern. Very good would recommend it for all travellers. Free use of computers with Wifi in the lobby.

Date of stay: March 2012
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RincondelValle, Gerente at Rincon del Valle Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Lisa, thank you for your comments and we are very pleased to see that you had a wonderful stay. It makes all of us feel good when a client leaves and takes a good memory of the country and of our hotel with them. As you stated in your message, Wi-Fi is free with a broadband of 10 megabytes free in all rooms and common areas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Two nights here went by quickly, but not necessarily because of the quality of the hotel.

If you're looking to spend time in San Jose, don't stay here; it's quite a ways off from the center of town. The room was fine - although it was the first place we stayed on our honeymoon, and they somehow had us booked into a room with two double beds. That got fixed quickly, and they brought up complimentary glasses of wine for us.

In general, we've been referring to this as the "Best Western of Costa Rica." It's nice, but in a country with so many amazing resorts and hotels, "nice" doesn't really make the grade.

Room tip: Most rooms are the same. You're better off on the first floor, but much of your experience will take place outside the room (otherwise you're in trouble!).
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoshBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Rooms are spacious and clean, with wifi coffee making facilities and satellite tv. You can walk through the park to centre takes 35 mins. Breakfast is ok, not fantastic choice we were there as part of a tour wouldn't be my first choice if returned to Costa Rica

Room tip: Room 121 next to gym and you can hear the treadmill avoid!
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 439sallyanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews