We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Irazu Hotel & Casino
Nearby Hotels
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo San Jose(San Jose)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$85
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balmoral Hotel(San Jose)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Park Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Grano de Oro San Jose(San Jose)
$190
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (851)
Filter reviews
851 results
Traveler rating
254
350
149
60
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
350
149
60
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdenny's restaurantdenny ssangria barcosta ricafree breakfastroom overlooking the poolinternet roomlarge pooltennis courtsairport shuttlegrocery storebusiness centerhot tubfree shuttleflat screen tvthe hotel offerscoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 851 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This hotel was close to the airport, and the free shuttle was a great benefit. The free happy hour form 5-6 is not to be missed! I also liked the layout with the outdoor bar. Breakfast at Denny's was okay. The pool looked nice but we didn't end up using it as it wasn't warm enough.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurahabbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivannia Z, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Irazu Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear user:

Thank you for your gentle comment.

It is great to know that you had a good time here and that you could take advantage of our benefits. We are going to be looking forward your next visit, and hopefully you will get to enjoy the pool this time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

When we decided (a couple) to get to the hotel it was Bigll location, we saw the hotel offers a taxi service to the airport, when we asked at the service, they said that the service is until 17:00 it's not listed on their site, we also registered Bulletin that said the shuttel are all they if you ask, we asked the staff and they said only till 17:00, Breakfast was terrible and the price for late checkout $ 70 + $ 20 taxi, The room was fine and clean

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex3388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivannia Z, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Irazu Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear user:

We want to thank you for your feedback, and we offer a sincere apology if you experienced any inconvenience during your stay here.

Our shuttle is available everyday from 4 am to 11:40 pm, our staff know this information, so we are going to make sure that they give it properly.

Our check out time is at 12 pm, after that time, we can considere our guests special requests or in a differente case, our rate is $15+taxes for every extra hour.

We are going to work in things we can fix in order to offer you a better service day by day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times. This hotel has been the place we have stayed on our first night in Costa Rica and our last night in Costa Rica, always. It is clean, friendly and a great location. The have shuttle service to the airport and the people at the front desk are wonderful. There is a cute little gift shop inside also. There is also free breakfast in the mornings and open bar in the casino downstairs in the evening. We had a blast in the casino. There are always cabs available to go anywhere you would like. And behind the hotel is a small little shopping area with a small store and some restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimberlyB772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivannia Z, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Irazu Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear user:

We really appreciate your comment, and the fact that you choose us every time for your stay in Costa Rica.

We are glad to know that you get to enjoy all our benefits in every visit. It is always going to be our pleasure to have you back here, and make anything to give you the best experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We Stayed a the Best Western on our way home for 1 night. The staff we very friendly and courteous. The hotel was very well maintained and neat. The grounds were beautiful, with a swimming pool and hot tub in the yard. As mentioned before there was only a Denny's for a restaurant at the hotel, that was where we had a very limited breakfast compliments of the hotel.
The gift shops were very over priced but the staff were helpful and not pushy. Our checkout was quick and uneventful, the shuttle to airport was clean and the driver attentive and willing to help with the baggage.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karger139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivannia Z, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Irazu Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear user:

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are going to work in the things that we can improve.

It is delightful to know that you received a good service, since that is out main goal and we will always do our best to make you as confortable as possible before, during, and after your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The rooms and suites are spacious and the service is excellent....with beautiful and well kept up grounds. There are numerous decent restaurants within walking distance and free airport shuttle service is provided. With the location about halfway between the airport and the center of town. getting around by taxi or car is very convenient.
The service is first rate

Room Tip: Ask for available options
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CentralAmericaRover2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivannia Z, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Irazu Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear user:

We really appreciate your comment!

We are glad to know that you liked our facilities, location, and benefits, but mostly our service. Our biggest satisfation is to know that our guests are happy while staying here, and remember that this is always your home in Costa Rica.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews