We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$161
Fully refundable before Thu, Apr 25
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
$161
Fully refundable before Thu, Apr 25
Get rewarded with One Key
Algotels
$104
Fully refundable before Wed, Apr 24
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (719)
Filter reviews
719 results
Traveler rating
221
314
133
32
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
221
314
133
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews japanese restaurant grocery store across the street costa rica main restaurant city hotel sabana park national stadium one night stay casino gym downtown conference taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 719 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2017

Stayed here overnight on the way to tarp.on fishing
Nice rooms and wifi and breakfast included . Rio Colorado office in lobby . Comfortable beds and bathrooms . Casino in the lobby . Close to the domestic airport .

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Corobici, Marketing at Crowne Plaza San Jose La Sabana, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Dear Steven H:

On behalf of all the hotel staff we will like to express our sincere gratitude for sharing with us your comments. Each day we work with passion to make a better perform than the day before. We are on our way to make the Hotel That Our Guests Love!

The Crowne Plaza Family will always be our pleasure to host, looking forward for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

My favorite hotel in San José when on business.
Spacious, well appointed rooms with everything you need.

Fantastic, very personal and friendly service, from bellboys to management.

The breakfast choice is awesome, as is the gym that is connected to the hotel. Whirlpool, lap pool or cardio equipment, all there. The best thing: opens already at 5am.

Recommendation: treat yourself to the club floor so you can use the lounge there- highly recommended!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank beatrice695
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Corobici, Marketing at Crowne Plaza San Jose La Sabana, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Dear Beatrice H:

Thank you very much for your time and for sharing with us your experience at our Hotel. It is so valuable for us to know our guests feelings.
Our goal is to become the Hotel that our Guests Love.

On behalf of the Staff of the Crowne Plaza Hotel a huge thanks, we are looking forward to your next visit at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

I believe the Crowne Plaza offers a reasonable value equation, with good service, good and comfortable rooms and good food in its restaurants. On top of the other things, the hotel is very well located in perspective to the main roads and financial district, as well as the airport. It is also right next to the Sabana Park which is nice for a run. The National Football stadium is also within walking distance.

You have to adjust overall expectations if you have been to great resorts in Mexico or nice hotels in the US, but believe me it is OK for San José.

The Fuji Japanese restaurant inside has great food, although service can be slow at times. It can be packed.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank josepZ7581NA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Corobici, Marketing at Crowne Plaza San Jose La Sabana, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

Dear Jose P:

Thank you very much for your time and for sharing with us your experience at our Hotel. It is so valuable for us to know our guests feelings.
Our goal is to become the Hotel that our Guests Love.

On behalf of the Staff of the Crowne Plaza Hotel a huge thanks, we are looking forward to your next visit at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

The location is great - close to airport and the central city - but it has obviously been around a while and could use some cosmetic touches. A typical tour group hotel but the rooms are satisfactory, the a/c is excellent and so is the WiFi (free to guests). The hotel staff are a delight: pleasant, smiling, and always ready to help, you really are made to feel welcome upon arrival. As I arrived at 9am from an early flight, it was great to be able to be checked in immediately and not wait until midday to access my room. Beds very comfortable, bathroom is adequate. Casino and gym onsite for those guests so inclined.

Room tip: Only the top floors have decent views, the rest aren't even worth looking out of!
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelingWoman001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Corobici, Marketing at Crowne Plaza San Jose La Sabana, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Dear TravelingWoman001,

Thank you very much for your time and for sharing with us your experience at our Hotel. It is so valuable for us to know our guests feelings. Our goal is to become the Hotel that our Guests Love.

On behalf of the Staff of the Crowne Plaza Hotel a huge thanks, we are looking forward to your next visit at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile

My family and I stayed at this particular hotel for two different nights during a trip to Pacuare Lodge. We missed our connection Inn Miami (thank your American Airlines) and had to change our reservation for a day later. We were inside of our cancellation policy, but the Crowne Plaza was understanding and did not charge us the penalty which would have been the cost of each room. The staff was very friendly and the front office staff spoke great English. There is a nice large outdoor pool, a small casino, and a Japanese restaurant that we are at twice. One night we did the hibachi grille and the other night we ate sushi and both were really good. Their breakfast buffet was very big and very good with every selection imaginable. The rooms were comfortable. It's an older hotel but it was still clean as comfortable. We stayed on the concierge floor and the evening appetizers and breakfast were really good. Boxes of cereal for the kids was perfect too! Lol! The one surprise to me was the work out area that was included. It had a lap pool and it had everything imaginable one could need to work out. I was shocked at what all was available to the guests in this fitness area. I'm almost guessing it has probable membership too because I'm not sure how the hotel alone could support that facility. We walked to lunch one day at a very close by Mexican restaurant called Las Manitas (I think that's what it was called) and it was VERY GOOD! This hotel is located on a very busy road. Lots of traffic! There is a Nissan dealership next door and a very large park that use to be fhe airport a block away. Hope this helps. We definitely would use this hotel again

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Corobici, Marketing at Crowne Plaza San Jose La Sabana, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Dear Roberson:

On behalf of all the hotel staff we will like to express our sincere gratitude for sharing with us your comments. Each day we work with passion to make a better perform than the day before. We are on our way to make the Hotel That Our Guests Love!

The Crowne Plaza Family will always be our pleasure to host, looking forward for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews