We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici
Ranked #19 of 77 Hotels in San Jose
Reviewed August 19, 2012

The Presidential Suite is Outstanding, It is very well laid out and spacious.
The service at the front desk and the house keeping staff were prompt and courtious. The room was spotless
The Beds are exceptionally comfortable.
This Hotel is close to Park, great restaurants and down town area. You can walk to many interesting places within 10 minutes.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corobici, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your kindness in taking the time to share with us your comments, we are always looking forward to grow in quality and excellence.

On behalf of all the Crowne Plaza Hotel Staff, we highly appreciate your support and we hope to host you again in a near future,

Kind regards,


Yorleny Solano
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (523)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

224 - 230 of 523 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2012

First the good - the front desk and bell staff couldn't have been more accommodating. Right down to the bellman writing down instructions for me to read to the bus driver to ensure I got the correct stop (I wanted to take city buses rather than cabs - recommended by the way). Stayed on the executive floor and the host there was very attentive as well. As other emails said, this place could use some updating. Nothing worn or broken, just a little 'outdated'. The room itself was standard Holiday Inn. It could have been in Des Moines, Iowa. Clean and comfortable though. Several English language TV shows available. No free internet in the rooms (bummer), but free wi-fi in the lobby. Like the other post says, not much to do around the hotel EXCEPT a tremendous park for running, walking, etc right next door. Not to be visited at night I'm told, but during the day it was wonderful. The gym here bills itself as the best gym in Central America. Not sure if that is true, but it is one of the best hotel gyms I've ever seen.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kegan36604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corobici, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear Guest :

Thank you very much for your time, we do appreciate it very much.

We do hope to be able to host you in a near future and share all our best not only of the country but from ourselves.

Kind regards,


Ana Lucía Zúñiga
Sales & Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I was torn between giving them a 3 or a 4. I had to give them the 4 because the hotel itself is nice, and the rooms were very clean. We were only there for one day as a stop over point near the airport. A lot of people from the airlines stayed here so that also tells you something. When chatting with some of the airline personal we were told that there is really nothing to do or see in the area. We walked around the hotel property and I was kind of hoping to see some sort of garden with pretty flowers or something, but it was a small property and there was really only a few flowers here and there. There was a nice pool, but just as we were starting to think about possibly going in it started to rain. This hotel is more of a business type hotel, than a hotel for tourists like us, but that is why we were only staying for 1 night. We did not eat lunch or dinner at the hotel, instead we found where the locals eat. When you exit the hotel walk to the right for about 3 lights and then cross the street to TAPIA. (You can't miss it, Tapia written in big letters on awning.) The food was half the price it would have been in the hotel and very good traditional Costa Rican food. After a good nights sleep we did eat breakfast in the hotel and it was very good. (it was included) The waiter was excellent, he made sure everything was perfect for us. All & all it was a good place to stop over after being up since 3 in the morning and a long air flight to costa rica.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jad5d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corobici, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear Guest :

Highly appreciate very much your kindness of taking your time to share with us your comments , this makes us to become more concious of our guests preferences.

We will be looking forward to a new opportunity to share with you our country and its beauty and hoping to have you as our guest in a near future.

SIncerely yours:


Ana Lucía Zúñiga
Sales & Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This experience has been insuperable,check in on time, everything clean, delicious breakfasts with ample variety, diligent people, casino and nice pool.
The hotel is very accessible, near the airport, restaurants, just 4 or 5 minutes from San Jose downtown. Highly recommended for business trip or for those looking for an efficient service. If I return to Costa Rica my hotel will Corobici.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaEsther_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corobici, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear Guest :

On behalf of all of our staff we do appreciate very much your comments and we will be looking forward to have the opportunity to host you again in a near future.

Each day is an opportunity to serve our guests and give the best of us.

SIncerely Yours,


Ana Lucia Zúñiga
Sales & Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The staff was great and the hotel was nice and clean. We had private check-in set up for us, access to a "happy hour" room where they served drinks and snacks before dinner. Ate at a couple of the restaurants in the hotel and was surprised; the food was very good.

The pool area is nice and overall I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edithHDZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corobici, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear Guest :

Thank you very much for your kind comments, we are always looking forward to make our guests a unique experience, and we do hope that we have made yours a special one.

Your time is highly appreciated.

Kind regards,


Sincerely Yours :



Ana Lucía Zúñiga
Sales & Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

During my last trip to San Jose, I spent 16 nights in this hotel. Although a little bit old, the hotel is very well maintained and despite it's proximity to a main street (freeway), the room I got was large, comfortable and fairly quiet. An Executive floor room with access to the executive lounge is highly recommended for long business stay.

Breakfast buffet was extensive and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Regarding the location, although it's not located near the center of San Jose, there are plenty of restaurants (about 300 meters) and a supermarket just right in front of the hotel.

The only problem I encountered was that the Fitness Center closes at 17:00 hrs during the weekends, thus becoming not available to the clients of the hotel.

Would recommend for business travel.

Room Tip: High floor as far away as possible from the main freeway.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bemacol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corobici, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear Guest :

Thank you very much for your kindness and time spent , sending us your comments. During all week long the Fitness Center is open from 05:00 a,m to 10:00 pm, during weekends, yes is true that we open from 09:00 - 5:00p,m , so far it has worked out very good to our guests but we are going to take your note into conmsideration.

On behalf of our staff thanks once again.

Sincerely Yours :


Ana Lucia Zúñiga
Sales & Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We were happy with our stay here in San Jose! We appreciated its location in a safe area of town. Its right down the street from the football (american soccer) stadium. Only a few min drive from downtown San Jose! The room was clean and had a safe! They upgraded up to a suite free of charge! We thought that was pretty neat. The bed was large and very comfy! The supplied an eye mask, ear plugs, and lavender water spray to help with sleep!!!!!
The only complaint we had was that I think they were working on the hot water system while we were there. When I tryed to get hard water it didn't work and they had to call someone to fix it. Then the next day the entire room smelled like the glue you use for pipes.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natty85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corobici, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear Guest :

Thanks for your comments, on behalf of all of our staff we feel very pleased knowing that you have a nice and pleasant stay.

We will follow up with our Maintenance Manager to find out what may have caused this smelling in the room, please accept our sincere apologies.

Kind regards:


Ana Lucia Zuniga
Sales & Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.6 mi away
Barcelo San Jose
Barcelo San Jose
#12 of 77 in San Jose
1,396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartotel La Sabana
Apartotel La Sabana
#3 of 77 in San Jose
900 reviews
1.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Presidente
Hotel Presidente
#5 of 77 in San Jose
1,475 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Grano de Oro San Jose
0.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson San Jose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici

Address: Autopista Gral Canas | Costado Norte del Parque Metropolitano, La Sabana, San Jose 10110, Costa Rica (Formerly Tryp Corobici)
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in San Jose
#4 Casino Hotel in San Jose
#13 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range: $85 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Crowne Plaza Corobicí Conference Center- is the ideal place to enjoy your visit to San Jose. Is located just 5 minutes away from the financial district and 15 minutes away from the Juan Santamaria International Airport. Is perfect for your business travels or to spend your vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Corobici
Crowne Plaza San Jose
Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici Costa Rica/San Jose

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing