We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Motorcycle Adventure” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Costa Rica Motorcycle Tours

Costa Rica Motorcycle Tours
Ranked #42 of 91 Tours in San Jose
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Motorcycle tours and rentals in Costa Rica with brand new BMW motorcycles. We can also include Panama and Nicaragua for small groups, we can also have a tailor made itinerary upon request.
Ruidoso, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Motorcycle Adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Had a great motorcycle adventure in Costa Rica thanks to Costa Rica Motorcycle Tours. The pre-trip communication was excellent. All of our detail questions and concerns were dealt with in a very professional and timely manner. After we arrived their attention to detail and personal service were great. Their choices for accommodations were excellant! The tours took us to wonderful scenic parts of the country from Cloud and Rain Forests to beautiful beaches and National Parks. All in all a wonderful experience that I would highly recommend!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Costa Rica on BMW GSs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Me and my wife greatly enjoyed our 10-day tour around Costa Rica. The hotels, bikes, and destinations were excellent! I wouldn't hesitate to stay again in any of the seven hotels that Costa Rica Motorcycle Tours set up. We rented two BMW F700GSs. These were picked straight from the BMW dealer. Both bikes were of the current model year and one had only of 1 kilometer on it.

My recommendation is to pack very small and do a little bit a laundry along the way. Be comfortable riding some gravel roads. Most of it was hard pack, but one did get a little muddy after a morning rain. The towns along the way can get a bit confusing but that was part of the adventure. We did make a few wrong turns here and there but we never got so lost we couldn't figure it out. We never encountered an area we did not feel safe. I am sure they exist but we didn't found any.

All in all we had a very good trip and highly recommend it!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motos23, Director General at Costa Rica Motorcycle Tours, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Scott E.

Thank you for sharing your comments about your journey in Costa Rica! We are very happy that you enjoyed the BMW motorcycles, hotels and route. You are more than welcome to come back, there are many more places to explore...

Best wishes,

Costa Rica Motorcycle Tours Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BMW GS1200 Costa Rica MotoTour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Great bike (brand new 2013), great people, and a well organized self guided moto-trip through Costa Rica. For someone who just wants to show up and have all the loose ends taken care of, this is the way to go.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Volcanoes and beach ride”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Just want to say how FABUOUS our trip to Costa Rica was. We have been to Tuscany, all over the western US on a bike and this trip was as good or better as any.
From the BMW GS1200, the scenery, people, wonderful hotels, beautiful Pacific beaches, everything surpased our excpectations! With very little to no Spanish skills, we were able to find our way around the country quite easily just by asking for help whenever we needed it. The local "Tico's" are very nice and quite willing to help.
Roadside stands of the most delicious fruits and stopping at "Soda's" for lunch with the locals made our trip even more memorable.
Costa Rico is a jewel that is never too crowded where ever you go. David had us staying in the best hotels! They were all very clean, roomy, and the staff at these establishments were all very helpful and friendly.
David and his crew went out of their way with anything we needed or with questions we had.
We would HIGHLY recomend a self guided tour to anyone with a little sense of adventure willing to be surprised beyond their excpectations!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Costa Rica Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

We had a wonderful time, in a wonderful country with a great bike , the BMW R 1200 GS !
We did the Costa Rica Flexi-ride Motorcycle Tour , with a nice choice of hotels, and a good pick-up and return service at the airport ;)

We really enjoyed our trip ! (2200 km in 14 days) , yes we’re glad to have chosen for Costa Rica Motorcycle Tours !

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank MaddyR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Costa Rica Motorcycle Tours also viewed

Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
San Jose, San Jose Metro
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 

Been to Costa Rica Motorcycle Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing