We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top notch!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
San Jose, San Jose Metro, Province of San Jose

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
likestrav...
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Top notch!”
Reviewed January 31, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed in the Toucan condo and found it to be a great home base - clean and modern, well appointed, with a convenient kitchen and super comfy bed. After a full day of exploring it was a wonderful place to come back to and unwind. All of this in a secure setting about a 10 minute walk from the Real Cariari Mall. Paolo and Sara went out of their way to ensure we had a memorable holiday. The trips Paolo organized were wonderful, and he gave us practical tips on how to get around on local buses as well. We received such personal attention, and felt as if Paolo really cared that we had the best experience possible.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska, USA
Reviewed April 26, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2014
Thank you for choosing to trust Parklands and come stay in beautiful premium condos in Costa Rica's central valley where you enjoyed a relaxed lifestyle, wonderful activities and sights, rental cars, shuttles, and good eating. Your attitudes were very flexible, and you embraced a new, diverse life style in a tropical friendly land and culture with total optimism. Costa Rica was blessed with your visit!

We were honored helping you with weekly plans. And you really did look so healthy and well after those 12 weeks. It's really true, you lived out the slogan: "Come to Costa Rica to de-stress, relax, have fun, eat, exercise, and get healthy.... painlessly!" :-) So, when can we have you back in Costa Rica or Panama? :-)

PS. The walking bridge near Vistas Premium Vacation Condo that you refer to actually crosses Highway 1 to the Wyndham Hotel Convention Center and the Hard Rock Cafe in Real Cariari, while Alegro Premium Condo in the far western location has direct access to the modern Highway 27 (taking you straight to the Pacific Beaches one way, or CIMA hospital and Escazu's Multiplaza Mall and the Sabana Stadium the other way)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NM
Reviewed July 21, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed June 26, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed June 26, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NM 87105
Reviewed June 8, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PDPD199
Milford, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful trip, wonderful hosts, nice condo.”
Reviewed March 8, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
3
people found this review helpful

My significant other and I stayed at Parklands for an entire month. We both had a fantastic time. The condo is very nice. Our hosts Sara and Paulo went out of their way to make us feel at home and helped plan and guide us to see all the fascinating sites Costa Rica has to offer. It was an amazing journey. Truly, a lifetime experience. We enjoyed ourselves immensely, and look forward to more Costa Rica adventures with our new friends Sara and Paulo again next year.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Great care was taken by our hosts to make us comfortable and organize our excursions
Liked least: The condo more than met our expectations. I have no complaints.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing