We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creative and Delicious Local Food”

11.47 Restaurante Aranjuez
Ranked #20 of 933 Restaurants in San Jose
Price range: $3 - $50
Description: We're not a typical restaurant, but we use only local, fresh and seasonal products to create all of our dishes. We also have 2 different surprise tasting menus with all times different from the menu and from each other. We want to give a memorable culinary experience with Costa Rican flavours.
Restaurant details
Description: We're not a typical restaurant, but we use only local, fresh and seasonal products to create all of our dishes. We also have 2 different surprise tasting menus with all times different from the menu and from each other. We want to give a memorable culinary experience with Costa Rican flavours.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We first found about this place on Instagram, the photos looked amazing and the dishes very artistic, so we decided to check a bit more. We found out that their food is inspired in Costa Rican gastronomic regions, and that they use only fresh products, everything is homemade from scratch. So we decided to visit them and since then we have tried this restaurant about 7 times and we have loved it every single time! They are creative, their food is delicious, their service is excellent and their wine selection is perfect to pair their recipes! They will explain to you what's on your dish, why and where it comes from!
This is a very small restaurant, you must make a reservation in advance, they open only for dinner, except on Sundays, that they open for lunch from 1 to 3 pm and dinner from 6 to 9 pm.
We recommend experiencing 11.47, great value for money, fine dining level and not pretentious at all, you can even watch them cooking since it is an open kitchen style. We just LOVE it!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Foodiescr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
11-47Aranjuez, Propietario at 11.47 Restaurante Aranjuez, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Wow, ¡muchísimas gracias por este maravilloso comentario!

Nos encantan sus visitas, ¡esperamos seguirlos viendo!

Saludos y nos vemos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 55 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2019

Reservation necessary, excellent food, rather expensive. Nice and friendly staff, interesting drinks.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Christa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
11-47Aranjuez, Propietario at 11.47 Restaurante Aranjuez, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2019

Hi, Christa!

Thank you very much for this review! We're glad that you liked our experience!

Saludos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019

This place is a gem! The food was amazing and very affordable. If you a staying nearby I highly recommend eating here you will not be disappointed. It is vegetarian-friendly too!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank jasonmZ7774QC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
11-47Aranjuez, Propietario at 11.47 Restaurante Aranjuez, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

Hi, Jason!

Wow, thank you very much for this amazing review! We're very happy to read this!

¡Muchas gracias!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant was so impressive! I 100% recommend going here to have a delicious meal. We could see the food being prepared right in front of us. Everything was fresh, the combination of ingredients was perfect. The price was really reasonable too. This was a great experience. I'm telling you GO!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 410reba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
11-47Aranjuez, Propietario at 11.47 Restaurante Aranjuez, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2019

¡Hola!

Wow, 410reba, thank you very much for this amazing review!

We're very greatfull that you took your time to share your experience on TripAdvisor!

Gracias.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019

High quality ingredients with creative dishes that are inspired by traditional Costa Rican flavors and foods. Fruits and vegetables from Costa Rica are celebrated in all of their entrees, appetizers and desserts, escalating them to a fine dining experience without the fine dining price. Highly recommend this place!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank guislen2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
11-47Aranjuez, Propietario at 11.47 Restaurante Aranjuez, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2019

Hi, Guislen!

Thank you very much for this amazing review and for reposting it in our original profile!

We're very glad that you enjoyed our experience and we're looking forward to seeing you again!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 11.47 Restaurante Aranjuez also viewed

San Jose, San Jose Metro
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 
Escazu, San Jose Metro
 
San Jose, San Jose Metro
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 

Been to 11.47 Restaurante Aranjuez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing