We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Perfect Trip!

Pierre and his team planned an AMAZING trip to Costa Rica for our family of four. Our four-year-old... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
LisaTravel3
Well Organized Trip

Pierre did a great job organizing for my family of 4 a 2 week trip to Panama City, Boquete, Mount... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
369PeterR
,
Toronto, Canada
Read all 24 reviews
  
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
24
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
24
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews political situation bocas del toro red frog masaya volcano nicaragua trip panama city like clockwork wonderful trip every step of the way always on time beautiful country central america tour company day trip katia pierre laptop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was so excited to travel to Costa Rica-which had been on my list for years to go see. Pierre at Costa Adventures did a great job of helping us plan and work out all of the details for us to strike the right balance between adventure, relaxing downtime, and observing nature.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank ues4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So glad I found Costa Adventures online. I have been wanting to travel to Costa Rica for 15 years (bucket list). I usually don't travel solo and was a little apprehensive traveling to a country I had never been. Very happy with the entire experience of Pierre and Michael, from pre-trip to post-trip. The communication and follow-up, from start to finish, were exceptional. I was very impressed with the professionalism and promptness of each of the guided tours and car services from and to the airport and throughout the entire stay. I didn't have to organize anything, just show up! The Costa Ricans take pride in their tourism. The country is beautiful and diverse. Great seven days exploring the rain and cloud forests, volcanos and Taramindo on the Pacific. Much more to see - and looking forward to another trip! I highly recommend Costa Adventures to help you customize your trip the way you want to experience Costa Rica.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank rmriachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareCostaAdv, Manager at Costa Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear rmriachi, we are thrilled to read such comments! We know it is not easy to travel solo (more even for a woman) and tried to make sure your trip went smoothly and to have you feel safe at all time. As per your 'wish list", we included several activities although you had only 7 days/6 nights available, but also leave some downtime to enjoy the beach and countryside. We will be very happy to work with you on a future trip, either to Costa Rica, Panama or Nicaragua! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pierre and Michael, thank you once again for a wonderful trip in Nicaragua.

This is the second extensive tour with them, as we had to cancel our trip to Nicaragua last year due to the troubles and switched to Costa Rica.

We were really impressed with the beautiful country and the friendly people. we spent over 3 weeks there and can honestly say never experienced or saw any troubles. We felt totally safe everywhere and the locals were so friendly and helpful.

The food was really good and so cheap compared with Costa Rica, as well as the beer and world famous Flor de Cana rum (the tour of the factory is well worth it).

We stayed overnight at the beginning and end in Managua opposite the Metro Mall, which was very safe. Then we visited Leon, Selva Negra at Matagalpa, Granada, Ometepe and San Juan del sur.

As usual everything went like clockwork and Pierre and Michael constantly checked with us that all was well. The drivers, transport and guides were first class.

Do go and see Nicaragua, they are still suffering with reduced tourism and of course use Costa Adventures.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Malcolm G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareCostaAdv, Manager at Costa Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Malcolm G, thank you very much for posting such a great review! We are happy that you could eventually visit Nicaragua this time. It was a pleasure for our team to work with you before and during the trip! Thank you for using our services again, we are proud to receive many repeat travelers like you, either visiting the same country or another country we operate. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

We worked with Pierre and Michael planning our vacation to Nicaragua and they were so easy to work with. As a result we are having a beautiful adventure in Nicaragua! Our driver Edgar is amazing ... always on time and reliable. We highly recommend. They also arranged excellent authentic tours and each guide was wonderful. We requested an authentic vacation with culture, action and diversity and Costa did not disappoint. We were a little apprehensive about safety and Michael has been checking with us a long the way and making us feel reassured which we are grateful. We feel very safe and welcome by the locals ! We highly recommend every experience: zopango island ( stay 3 nights at least ) Granada ( loved the market shop and cooking with a local family ).... totoco lodge on Ometepie island ( the Istian kayak trip was awesome) ... selva negra ( for the jungle hiking ) and now on to little corn island beach carribean white sand aqua blue water paradise! Thank you Costa !!!!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Havefun1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareCostaAdv, Manager at Costa Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Havefun1313, thank you very much for your kind words, we knew how important this trip was for your family to take a well deserved break from the cold Canadian Winter! Our travel planner Michael worked closely with you on the general trip ideas, then the operation and details with a few adjustments onsite when you wished to make some changes in logistics/activities and we are thrilled that the trip was so enjoyable for your family. We hope to host you again, whether in Costa Rica, Panama or Nicaragua!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020 via mobile

Pierre and his office were outstanding from initial plans, to meeting us the airport on arrival and checking in with us during the trip. Everything went flawlessly. You won’t be disappointed

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Murphy239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews