We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very professional tours” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Costa Rican Trails - Day Tours

Costa Rican Trails - Day Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Costa Rican Trails proudly presents a collection of unique travel experiences in each and every tour. Every multiday package, hotel, tour, and transportation service has been carefully designed and selected to meet our high standards of quality and travel value.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very professional tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Costa Rica Trails did a 4-day tailor-made trip plan for our family of 9 (1 child) for 5 days. From the start our tour contact was very professional, prompt, precise and polite. We did all our payments from the US and that made travel very easy wrt carrying currency. Each of our drivers and guides was also very knowledgeable and with a sense of humor. They made our trip to Arenal & Monteverde very enjoyable. The cottages/hotels in which we stayed was also very neat and beautiful. Overall a very recommendable tour company. - BN

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MN6671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    16
    3
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Costa rican tour 2012/2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

We had a wonderful trip in Dec/Jan and CostaRican Trails was the company that setup our tours and transportation.

Everything was to our satisfaction. All the transportation was on time and comfortably. The excursions were well executed and we enjoyed every minute of it. The most popular trip in our party was the rafting on the pacuare river. Fun, exciting and beautiful scenery. Andre was a very good guide on the rafting trip.
They were also very helpful when i left my camera and passport on one of there buses, they got in contact with the driver who stopped on his route and i got a taxi out to him where he waited for me to collect my things.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank RobertI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Private tour: 2 weeks in the nature!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Great experience! Thanks to our guide, who showed us around, I could appreciate the beauty and the prosperity (especially in the heart) of such a great country and its people.
It was a memorable vacation, the colors and the sounds of which from the gushing nature of Costa Rica will always stay with me. D.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank DCBasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Costa Rica Adventure All In One (8 days/7 nights)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

We left for Costa Rica not knowing exactly what to expect, having never booked something through a local agency, but since Costa Rican Trails had such good reviews on Trip Advisor, we went for it - and were not disappointed!

This trip was great for us, well organized from start to finish. We got to the airport an hour late,but our private transfer was waiting for us with a smile. Everywhere we went, people were expecting us, and all the adventures booked with local operators were on time and well organized.

This trip was just the right balance of adventure and free time. There are several transfers but the schedule is such that they are done every 2 days,always giving you a full day to enjoy one place.

The hotels were good, always very well located - although maybe a little rustic at times, but we weren't expecting, nor wanting, top class hotels. They were all clean, with pretty big rooms, friendly staff everywhere that were very helpful everytime.

We encountered rain several times, mostly at night and during morning, but it did not prevent us from enjoying our activities (except maybe the boat ride across Arenal Lake, on which we didn't see anything as the clouds were so low...! We just though that was funny, and the sky cleared in the afternon anyways as we went to Monteverde) It was pretty cold in Monteverde, so do bring warm clothing if you're traveling that way. Weather in Jaco beach was sunny and warm, and perfect to end our trip.

Overall a great experience, and I would warmly recommend it to anyone going to Costa Rica.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michele1523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

CostaRican Trails did a great job. Excellent recommendations, good value, very well organized. David in particular was great to work with.

Highly recommended.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WilMiRe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Costa Rican Trails - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Costa Rican Trails - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing