We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of KC Hotel San Jose

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
KC Hotel San Jose
Ranked #43 of 83 Hotels in San Jose
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

it's alright to sleep there if u r in San jose, very comfortable, it has the option of a kitchenette, has a pool and very good breakfast.
attention if you ask different types of eggs, you may be charged.

Room Tip: all rooms are good but if ask for a kichentte
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tali l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio F, Gerente de Marketing at KC Hotel San Jose, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thanks for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    66
    38
    11
    13
See reviews for
37
56
19
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I stayed here a long time ago before I found Hotel Isla Verde, The best thing about this place is it's location right near Downtown and Central Park, I love that its right next to the park(huge park) I would get up early in the mornings and walk the park and talk to the locals and see all the people walk, run and exercise. The Staff was also very accommodating and very friendly. The pool area was small but sufficient, The walls in the room are very thin so I suggest that you stay in the second floor to help with the noise of people talking in the hallway. Overall If I had to stay near Downtown for business this is the place to stay in.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio F, Gerente de Marketing at KC Hotel San Jose, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I came here to spend the weekend with my girlfriend. The place was great, the rooms were big and comfy and the A/C was not needed, as it was cool enough.

The hotel itself is very nice and clean, the staff is very corteous and polite. The food is very good and the amenities they offer.

I would recommend this hotel for a business trip and for couples. It's great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio F, at KC Hotel San Jose, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, y estamos en constantes mejores por lo que agradecemos sus observaciones.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights. Good room, comfortable bed, everything was clean. Nice to have the in-room safe. Had to switch rooms after check-in because AC wasn't working and we paid extra to have it. Second room AC didn't work well, but we just stayed. Walls are very thin - could hear conversations in hallway and reception (our room was near the front). Pool was beautiful, and the free breakfast was delicious. Staff was attentive and very helpful.

Room Tip: I would stay upstairs for less noise. Be sure to get a room with AC.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bekita21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio F, at KC Hotel San Jose, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, y estamos en constantes mejores por lo que agradecemos sus observaciones y agradecemos su compresión.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Covina, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This is a real Good Hotel not Bad at all Just the only inconvenience was not been talk about Family Rooms are without aircondiciner Breakfast was very good the location is perfect very close to Downtown san Jose.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reuma1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio F, at KC Hotel San Jose, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thanks for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Very nice hotel, great location. Nice staff and nice facilities. Only negative is the breakfast.Overall its a great place for the value and proximity to the park and small restaurants are within a block. Also very safe to walk around there.

Room Tip: Rooms on the right hand side are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio F, at KC Hotel San Jose, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thanks for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I stayed in a "kitchenette" room for 12 days for a trip combining business and pleasure. The staff was wonderful, the facility clean and the food tasty. The hotel is situated within walking distance of restaurants and shopping. Non-Spanish speakers will find English spoken at the front desk.


Have a good trip.

Room Tip: Hints: Bring a power strip as outlets are scarce. A room *Not* adjacent to the animal hospital mig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauralisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio F, at KC Hotel San Jose, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.4 mi away
Rincon del Valle Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Apartotel La Sabana
Apartotel La Sabana
#3 of 83 in San Jose
4.5 of 5 stars 647 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson San Jose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Autentico Hotel
Autentico Hotel
#42 of 83 in San Jose
3.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cocoon Hotel
Cocoon Hotel
#28 of 83 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 stars 426 reviews
1.9 mi away
Isla Verde Hotel
Isla Verde Hotel
#10 of 83 in San Jose
4.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KC Hotel San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KC Hotel San Jose

Property: KC Hotel San Jose
Address: Calle Morenos, Sabana Sur | 100m West 175m South From la Contraloria, Sabana Sur, San Jose, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 83 Hotels in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — KC Hotel San Jose 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you look for hotels in Costa Rica, KC Hotel San Jose is the place to stay. Developed with executive travel in mind, this boutique hotel is perfect for short or long term stays in San Jose. Located in the prestigious neighborhood of Sabana Sur, across from La Sabana Central Park, KC Hotel San Jose brings together the charm of residential San Jose with the convenience of easy access to the city center, neighboring Escazu and Juan Santamaria International Airport. Affordable yet luxurious, KC Hotel San Jose offers a variety of accommodations depending on the needs and length of stay of each of our guests. A/C is avilable only on Superior Rooms. All the rooms have fans. Our rooms and suites come fully furnished with all the comforts of home, including cable television and unlimited free access to the Internet. Among the hotel's amenities are room service, restaurant and bar, lobby lounge and a large pool, to the convenience of our guests. He have an special Smoked Garden pro Carbon Neutral, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your KC Hotel San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
KC Hotel San Jose Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing