We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“My second home in Costa Rica” 5 of 5 stars
Review of KC Hotel San Jose

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
KC Hotel San Jose
Ranked #46 of 83 Hotels in San Jose
Santa Teresa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My second home in Costa Rica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I live by the beach in Costa Rica about a day away from the capital. Over the years Colaye became my second home in San José. The remodeled rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is simple but tasty. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is located in Sabana Sur, a central location in the capital area. The park of La Sabana is nearby if you want to go for a walk. You won't find a better price quality hotel in the San José area....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    67
    38
    11
    15
See reviews for
38
56
19
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I staid in the hotel for few days with my lovely wife and we enjoyed it vey match!!
the hotel stuff and installation answered all are needs and more.
the service is great, the rooms ate nice and cleen and the breakfast is fresh.
this is definitely value for money hotel and we recommend you to stay there.

we want to thank the hotel stuff

Dani and Machi Asado

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dassado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I have stayed at Hotel KC San Jose Colaye four times in the last 2 years. That should tell anyone who reads these a lot. The rooms are very clean. The staff extremely helpful. Miquel Molina has always been professional and helpful with suggestions. My Spanish is very bad. The front desk staff ( Karla, Miquel, Gerald, and Lester ) all speak English. I would suggest this Hotel to anyone. I love the location, within walking distance to many places to eat. Also close to a convenience store. Sabana Sur is the best area in San Jose!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bill h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

On this trip my fiance and I traveled to CR from diffrent locations( usa & afghanistan) . I was delayed for 4 days.During this time the hotel staff was very helpful, esspecially Miguel Molina .He gave her direction to grocery stores & pharmacy, close and good places to eat , exchanged money and explained not go out at night by herself . Watched the superbowl in the lobby with her .She is not much of a world traveler and I tend to drag her all over the globe with me. It was a relief to know she was in good hands with the hotel staff . The staff was very helpful booking tours, travel and reservations at other locations.The rooms and the hotel was very clean and well maintained . Breahfast was very good .A good place to stay in San Jose. Looking forward to going back someday.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramot HaShavim, HaMerkaz, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

great location.the stuff make you feel a home, the room was very comfortable,the hotel is very clean, love the breakfast and especially the good espresso on the bar.
i stayed their the night i came to costa rica and a few days before i flew back.
i recommend this hotel to everyone who comes for a business trip or for traveling in costa rica
as a great spot.

Room Tip: need more vegetable in breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doritkeret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
204 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Our travel agent booked us here for the night we arrived so we didn't have to risk driving at night to Manuel Antonio. It wasn't that it was too hard to find the street it was located on, it was impossible to actually see the sign of the hotel from street. They need to light it better or use bigger sized letters on their signage. The beds were really stiff, which is the only other negative. The pool was refreshing and the service great. Breakfast was 7 out of 10.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MatthewLeitner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Excellent location, near to downtown and all commercial areas. Good food, comfortable rooms, clean, wifi, parking lot with guard. I think I received what I paid for. I recommend this hotel in your trip to C.R.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CCespedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.4 mi away
Rincon del Valle Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Hotel Cacts
Hotel Cacts
#41 of 83 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
0.8 mi away
Autentico Hotel
Autentico Hotel
#39 of 83 in San Jose
3.5 of 5 stars 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson San Jose
0.7 mi away
Apartotel La Sabana
Apartotel La Sabana
#3 of 83 in San Jose
4.5 of 5 stars 681 reviews
0.3 mi away
Soluxe El Sesteo Hotel
Soluxe El Sesteo Hotel
#54 of 83 in San Jose
3.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KC Hotel San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KC Hotel San Jose

Property: KC Hotel San Jose
Address: Calle Morenos, Sabana Sur | 100m West 175m South From la Contraloria, Sabana Sur, San Jose, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 83 Hotels in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — KC Hotel San Jose 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you look for hotels in Costa Rica, KC Hotel San Jose is the place to stay. Developed with executive travel in mind, this boutique hotel is perfect for short or long term stays in San Jose. Located in the prestigious neighborhood of Sabana Sur, across from La Sabana Central Park, KC Hotel San Jose brings together the charm of residential San Jose with the convenience of easy access to the city center, neighboring Escazu and Juan Santamaria International Airport. Affordable yet luxurious, KC Hotel San Jose offers a variety of accommodations depending on the needs and length of stay of each of our guests. A/C is avilable only on Superior Rooms. All the rooms have fans. Our rooms and suites come fully furnished with all the comforts of home, including cable television and unlimited free access to the Internet. Among the hotel's amenities are room service, restaurant and bar, lobby lounge and a large pool, to the convenience of our guests. He have an special Smoked Garden pro Carbon Neutral, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your KC Hotel San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
KC Hotel San Jose Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing