We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Tropical Paradise”
Review of Costa Verde Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Costa Verde Inn
Ranked #1 of 14 Escazu B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I though this Is a great hotel. the photos give you an Idea what its like my suggestion is come on over. This is like a Mansion and you will be treated like a guest in their Home. Great location and within walking distance of the center of town.. You can talk to the locals there very friendly. there are lot of stores and Restaurants nearby. transportation is excellent as far as taxis and busses. the hotel staff will give you information on that. Also they are very knowledgeable of the area as far as things to do. if I come to Escazu ill defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jj5627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 151 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

We enjoyed the Costa Verde Inn so much upon arrival in Costa Rica that we eagerly booked it for the end of our trip before our return flight. The hotel is located in the lovely, calmer SJ neighborhood of Escazu: up in the hills a bit, you get great views of the city at night, and quieter mornings and evenings. The staff is very friendly, attentive and professional. The rooms are clean, come with TV and a nice hot water shower. The breakfast is included - very nice cook, who brings you a fruit plate to start and then eggs your way. The pancake is also very yummy, but you won't find Vermont Maple Syrup here...:) There is a (very cold) pool and a small jacuzzi.

Room Tip: We loved staying in room 7 - a large queen or king sized bed and a single bed. Awesome views of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I was in Escazu for Dental work. The Costa Verde Inn was relatively quiet and restful with a good breakfast. The property is efficient with plenty of plants and trees. I stayed in an apartment so we could prepare and reheat some meals. A few restaurants and local stores are available on foot. Better restaurants and stores need a taxi ride. The staff at the Inn was friendly and helpful. WiFi throughout the grounds, beverages available in the office 24x7. I may need a third trip, if so I expect to stay at the Costa Verde Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPB02038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I have stayed at the Costa Verde Inn two times, and thus, highly recommend. everybody at the Inn is friendly and helpful. They arranged the airport pickup (if you need it); great tip if you are arriving in Costa Rica for the first time. Food was great; fresh fruit, rice and beans (gallo pinto) toast, eggs, tea and coffee. And very reasonable rates on top of everything. Highly recommended.

Stayed October 2012, January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Great sleep at this cozy, yet expansive, inn. Creative configuration of accommodations, on this beautiful property. Delicious and ample breakfast, in a lovely dining setting. Very tiny 'jacuzzi', and small pool ..but plenty to cool off! Helpful and pleasant front desk staff. Generous with their time to explain bus trip to San Jose, then a shuttle to Manuel Antonio; best driver - personable, perfect English, and so knowledgeable along the way to their beach front Costa Verde Hotel.

Room Tip: Quiet room near the entrance, at first concerned with the 'darkness' of location, no issue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlbertaPickadilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Located on a hill in the neighborhood of Escazu a suburb of San Jose, this quaint inn is safe and clean with a nice view of the city. There is a pool and hot tub but a little on the small side. The breakfast is great and coffee has a kick to it!

There isn't a lot within walking distance but taxis are easily available! Enjoy it!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We could see the lights of the city from our room. The covered but open eating area is gorgeous with plants all around. Breakfasts were good and you can request items such as pancakes, etc. However, I chose the "gallo pinto" and scrambled eggs with tomatoes. The fruit plate was very nice as well. The rooms were all wood and ours was quite spacious. There was a fire in the fireplace most of the time. We recommend this experience at Costa Verde, in the hills overlooking Escazu.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank odioc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Escazu hotels
0.9 mi away
Posada El Quijote
Posada El Quijote
#8 of 14 in Escazu
199 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Alta Las Palomas
Hotel Alta Las Palomas
#4 of 14 in Escazu
438 reviews
1.7 mi away
Apartotel Don Francisco
Apartotel Don Francisco
#10 of 14 in Escazu
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden San Jose Escazu
1.6 mi away
Out of Bounds Hotel
Out of Bounds Hotel
#9 of 14 in Escazu
180 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fauna Luxury Hostel
Fauna Luxury Hostel
#1 of 8 in Escazu
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Verde Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Verde Inn

Address: | La Rosalinda,300 Mts sur del Cementerio, Escazu 63734, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > Escazu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Escazu
Price Range: $53 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peace and comfort, at the edge of San Jose - but high above all the traffic and crowds...In fine Costa Rican tradition, we can honestly say: My House Is Your House . . . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Costa Verde Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Verde Hotel Escazu
Costa Verde Inn Costa Rica/Escazu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing