We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good healthy food for a good price with good service. ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vietnam coast - CLOSED

Vietnam coast
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese, Soups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good healthy food for a good price with good service. ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I good regularly. Informal but nice, serving fresh healthy food. Love the summer rolls and specially the vietnamese egg rolls. Finish with the "arroz con leche con mango". Great prices.

Helpful?
Thank Pedro L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    3
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Escazu, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“limited menue”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Did not think much of the food and the limited selection provided. I went there for lunch with a friend, a vegetarian, and neither of us thought were impressed. I have eaten Vietnamese food in several countries (Asia, North America and Europe) and this just did not measure up.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Broho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilito, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“An excellent Vietnamese resturaunt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

I love Vietnamese food and really missed it when I moved to Costa Rica, Vietnam coast was great and satisfied my cravings for Vietnamese food. I had the Bun with Beef (a big bowl of rice noodles, with salad peanuts and a type of fish sauce and of course beef) and it was excellent. I highly recommend this resturaunt

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shaun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escazu, Costa Rica
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Excellent food and service. Fresh and healthy. Big portions with lots of meat and chicken. Best Vietnamese in south or Central America.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Allnightallday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael de Escazu, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good flavors!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Vietnamese is one of our most favorite cuisines so we were thrilled to find out about this place! I had the Pho ga. The flavors were pretty spot on! A bit skimpy with the noodles, but otherwise very nice! My husband had the pork bahn mi. It was excellent! Again, they skimped a bit on the meat, but the ingredients and flavors were there! The atmosphere was great! Service was pretty good. We didn't have to wait long at all for our food! Located right across from Sisson Taste of Jerusalem (also a great place), with plenty of parking. We will for sure be back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kmix23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vietnam coast also viewed

 
Escazu, San Jose Metro
Escazu, San Jose Metro
 
Escazu, San Jose Metro
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing